We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Nearest beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearest beach
House House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Nearest beach
House
House
House
Location
Stairs for promenade
Entrance
House entrance
Entrance
Entrance
WELCOME
Living room
Dining room
Living room
Kitchen
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
View
Terrace
Welcome
Terrace
Terrace
BBQ
Terrace view
Garden
Garden
View
View
Terrace view
Terrace view
Sorrounding area
Promenade
Nearest pebbly beach
Nearest beach
Pupnat bay
Badija Island
Badija Island
Badija Island
Badija Island
Small islands arround
Small islands arround
Lumbarda
Lumbarda
Lumbarda sandy beach
Lumbarda - Winery BIRE
Korcula
Korcula
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula by night
Korcula by night
Moreska
Village house
Winter
Winter
Korcula by night
Christmas time
Christmas time
Dawning
Local food-fish
Local food-figs
Welcome cakes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
brigadoon
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Really Excellent”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I got this on the strength of the good reviews and the prompt responses from the owner. I'm happy to say that it actually exceeded expectations, in that rather than being simply a well-equipped holiday apartment, it had the feel of being a place you could actually live in, as it had so many useful and also nice to have bits and pieces. Unsurprisingly, this actually was where the owner lived at one point, which made sense.

The apartment is literally across the road and up some steps from the main town beach (which is actually very small) and no more than a very easy and pleasant 10 minute walk from the old town centre. The walk takes you past many restaurants, bars and the port, so is busy and scenic.

In particular, the bathroom was very modern and well kitted out and it was an absolute pleasure to use a (very fancy multi-jet) shower which had no water, pressure or heating problems, having come from Mljet where our shower and taps literally trickled water and had two settings of cool or scalding.

The apartment also has aircon, which worked well in the mid-30s we had all week. This is something that some better hotels in Korcula don't even have, and is the difference between a good sleep and not in very hot weather.

Gina, the owner, could not have been more helpful and was very quick in her email responses, both before and during the holiday. To me, that's always a good sign and is one of the main reasons why I booked in the first place, as it gives a level of confidence in the person you're dealing with.

Another reviewer mentioned the tortoise (Sosa), who unfortunately we only first saw the day before we left. We also fed her cucumber and tomato (pure coincidence) and hopefully other guests will do the same.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveryQuar...
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It Really Is Good”
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

It really was a great apartment; in fact our best in two weeks touring Slovenia and Croatia. It was clean, a short walk to town, and Gina was very helpful. It was quite and a small market was a few yards up the road. Gina picked us up from the boat dock at no charge.

The only mistake that we made was taking the shuttle to Dubrovnik. It was slow and they didn't dropped us off at the apartment as promised. (Gina said that she will look into this; check with her first.) The other option is taking the early bus (about 6:45 am) to the Dubrovnik bus station and then a taxi to your hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Less then a hotel and much better.
Liked least: Really nthing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripeka
Christchurch
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to spend a couple of weeks”
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed here after 3 months of being on the go travelling, and it was the perfect location to spend 2 weeks just relaxing. Some days we did day trips, other days we simply did nothing much. The apartment is so comfortable, the view is lovely from the terrace, with quick access to town, eateries, and supermarkets. The pebbly beach is thirty steps down the hill, and the location is so surprisingly quiet, given how close it is to everything! House has doubleglazed windows, and good seals, so there was no noise whatsoever once the windows were closed. Neighbourhood was completely quiet anyway after 10pm. Wifi was excellent and the place is well stocked, with lots of little extras. It was so EASY staying here, and Gina was the perfect host, leaving us to just relax completely as we pleased, never coming into the apartment, but when she popped her head in to water the garden down below, she would check that we had everything we needed. Great place in every aspect (and it was SO clean when we arrived)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little extras that made life easy in an apartment eg pegs, dishwash, lots of pillows, beach towels etc
Liked least: Pine trees that have grown up on the beach front blocking some of the seaview (I had to think of SOMETHING) lol
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindi
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Fab place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We really enjoyed our four night stay in Plaza apartment in Korcula.The owner, Gina was really helpful from booking through to picking us up off the ferry. The apartments are in a good position just a short walk from town. There are bars & restaurants very nearby & a little supermarket just up the road. The apartment was perfect - it’s really a little cottage with views of the sea from the terrace. It is extremely well fitted out with everything there (& more!) that you could possibly want during your stay - down to an icing pump & chopsticks! Everywhere was nicely furnished & spotlessly clean, & nothing is too much trouble for Gina. There is also a lovely little tortoise that lives in the garden; we enjoyed feeding her tomatoes & cucumber -so cute! Go you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing about the place was perfect!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth australia
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing