We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
59
67
48
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
67
48
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool kids club water taxi half board a la carte restaurant golf buggy junior suite fab holiday main restaurant electric buggy old town buffet style swap dinner for lunch refurbished hotel lots of history throwing towels towels on sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We stayed Port 9 last week. The staff is extremely friendly and the location is beautiful. View from the hotel terrace is breath taking. The taxi boat took us in few minutes to the old city and it was also in the walking distance. The apartment was tidy.

We had half board. Breakfast was good. To be honest, we had dinner only few times, as it was boring and tasteless.

To be improved:
- kids pool temperature was very cold (our 2 year old refused to go there, but for sea no problems)
- lots of staris (difficult with baby carriage)
- cars, scooters drive way in the middle of the area
- kitchen cupboards of the apartment were so high that I (over 170 cm) had difficulties to reach shelves
- quality of dinner
- price level both in Port 9 and also in general in Korcula

Plus:
- beautiful view from hotel
- unique location
- tidy premises
- friendly staff and people
- good breakfast
- well equipped supermarket across the street

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korcula H, Hotel Manager Assistant at Port 9 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Heli S,

Thank you for the review on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the view and premises at our hotel and that our staff were good in providing the service. I apologize that you found drawbacks in certain areas and would like to assure you that this remains our main focus in offering the best service throughout the hotel.

I assume you know that the price level in Korcula does not depend on us or the firm we belong to, but the market forces - supply and demand. However, the rest of the things listed to improve will be considered.

Best regards,
Mirko Đukić
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Port 9 resort. The rooms have that "brand new" feel to it, and and nicely designed with some "smart" features. We enjoyed the breakfast, and the pool as well, even though there seems to be a "war on sun chairs" going on.
The boat to Korcula is convenient and priced reasonably. You can also get a hotel gold cart to drop you off at a bit of a steeper fee. The only suggestion I would have for the hotel is to keep the pool open past 6pm which seems really too early to shut it for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mir17ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korcula H, Hotel Manager Assistant at Port 9 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Mir17ja,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback. We're thrilled that you loved our rooms, the pool and breakfast. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and we happy to welcome you back to Port 9 Resort. Your suggesetion about closing times of the pool will be taken under consideration.


Kind regards,
Mirko Đukić
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

I would ignore negative reviews and enjoy port 9 for what it is. On first impressions it wasn’t quite what I was expecting as we all have a picture in our heads but upon entering our beautiful room and spending time here any doubts were dispelled. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything you need. They are scrupulously clean. Rooms were cleaned every day, there is excellent air conditioning, great showers and the hairdryers are powerful. We wanted a kettle and it was no trouble and was sent to our room within minutes. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The pool is gorgeous but not really our thing but lying on the sunbeds on the decking under the pine trees with just a short hop into the sea was paradise. Drinks do seem expensive but they are the same or more in Korcula town and as there are a large number of Swedish and Danish guests, these prices probably don’t seem high to them. The supermarket is reasonable and it is literally right across the road at the back of the complex. We found the food in resort excellent with something for everyone. Lots of salad, meat, and vegetable dishes and as much as you can eat. At breakfast there is cooked, continental, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, pancakes etc, etc....it’s awesome and I’ve probably come home a stone heavier. The setting of port 9 can’t be beaten, it’s in the most beautiful bay, with a lovely 15 minute walk into the old town that passes some nice and reasonably priced bars and restaurants on the way in. If you don’t feel like walking then the taxi boat is about £2 each way and is really quick. There is bike hire, kayak and paddle board hire and day boat hire right in front of the resort. For me port 9 had everything we wanted for a fantastic relaxing holiday without being pretentious. We only arrived home a few hours ago and now want to return. There is a mummy cat and two kittens on the complex and everyone seems to love them. Dry cat food is really cheap in the shop so please keep them fed there are also some toms on site that tend to be fed at the other end as they have tried to attack the kittens. I spoke with the rep yesterday and suggested a collection box for spare change in reception as a fund to get the cats on site neutered and spayed so they can live happy and healthy lives....it was very nice to see the resort treat them kindly and many others felt the same. What more can I say, I have travelled widely and stayed in various types of accommodation...this was our honeymoon and it delivered everything we wanted from a holiday. My only suggestion and it’s not a criticism is that the sunbeds would be more comfortable with a bit of padding thank you port 9 and staff for a great but all too short holiday.

Stayed: June 2018
5  Thank Copiniski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korcula H, Hotel Manager Assistant at Port 9 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Copiniski,

We are so grateful for your nice words, you've definitely made our day! Thanks for recognizing our efforts in different segments of the Resort. We are especially happy to hear that you liked variety of food during our meals, which is something that we are proud of. Do not worry about kittens and their mother cat - they are safe and well fed! :-)

Thank you again for this review and we are glad that you have chosen our Resort to celebrate beginning of your marital union and we are sending you best regards! Hope to see you again soon.

Mirko Đukić
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Room excellent, seemed to be new or newly renovated.
Food great. Good nix between local dishes and "international" dishes
Pool area good, although I found the lack of a "mattress" was a bit rough
Korcula old town certainly worth a visit, both for historcal reasons and the icecream.
Good arrangements of activities

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mattias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korcula H, Hotel Manager Assistant at Port 9 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Mattias!
Thanks for the review and for spending some minutes writing those beautiful words for us regarding your stay with us, We are glad that you enjoyed our food and rooms! We hope to see you again in Korčula and Port 9 Resort.


Kind regards,
Mirko Đukić
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I think whether or not you will like this hotel depends on your expectations at the outset. If you have been sold a “luxury” resort or “boutique” hotel then you will be disappointed. If you have booked this as a family holiday with bits to do for the kids and adults then you should be ok as it is a clean, safe resort near to Korcula Town.

As other reviews have stated, this is not a 4 star boutique hotel. It is a mixed bag of campers, apartments and a hotel but it is all set in the same resort.

The rooms are modern, clean and recently decorated - inside great, outside they are like small tower blocks that remind you of student accommodation.

The safe kept breaking (we had to have reception open it for us repeatedly) and one day our room wasn’t cleaned. Although rectified quickly when we spoke to reception.

It seemed like our block didn’t have enough hot water capacity at peak times as we would always have cold showers in the morning, but strangely fine in the evening.

Very loud plumbing system too which kept us up at night.

The pool area is fairly good but not as good as the official photos make it out. There is a dash for sun beds when it opens and not really enough capacity.

We only had B&B. Breakfast was OK but a lower standard than you’d expect. Bit of a mish mash really.

Location great, you can walk to the town, swim in the sea, there is a supermarket too.

All in all the hotel is fine for a family holiday but don’t come as a couple or thinking this is a luxury resort because it isn’t.

Bitterly disappointed because we were sold a luxury hotel and it really didn’t deliver at all.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank matt_hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korcula H, Hotel Manager Assistant at Port 9 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Matt,

I am extremely sorry to hear you did not enjoyed our Resort, and that your expectations were quite the opposite of what you experienced. Furthermore, I am also surprised with some of the comments, such as hot water capacity - which is first ever complaint on that issue since we have both solar and gas systems to warm the water. Also, breakfast is something that we have never ever received any complaint about, even in the most criticizing reviews everyone points out that breakfast is something that we do flawlessly (on Booking reviews our breakfast is rated as 10 out of 10).

Just to be clear, our Resort is consisted of apartments, 4 pavilions and a boutique hotel. According to your comment, you were a guest at a pavilion, therefore you could not have been guests at boutique hotel at the same time. I am sorry that your agency has not explained what is the concept of our resort - we are a family resort, while the notion of luxury is quite relative and subject to opinions.

Thanks for being our guests.

Kind regards,
Mirko Đukić
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews