We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment In Great Location.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
M & J Central Suites
Ranked #5 of 21 Korcula Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Great apartment in nice location. Pero the owner even met us at the ferry and upgraded us to a beautiful room on the 1st floor. Very close to all restaurants and shops. Beautiful fish tank in nice modern kitchen. All in all highly recommended.......

Room Tip: 1st Floor Room With Fish Tank Was Very Nice And Romantic........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sup409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2015

Host Pero is a gem, very gracious and attentive if you need him (we didn't really need him, but he did slip fresh towels in for us one day). He met us at the ferry and walked us to the apartment--the studio on the ground floor. He'd added a single bed (in lieu of the couch) due to my pre-arrival correspondence with him about sleeping difficulty. So the apartment included a king bed and a single bed across the room which was very helpful. Kitchen is equipped and just the right size for travelers. Apartment was spotless; there is not a lot of room in the studio apartment, but husband and I did NOT feel cramped there. Laundry was a major bonus for us even though the cycles for washer and dryer take twice as long as machines in the US; we were relieved to wash and dry after being on the road for 10 days. Table and seats outside on front stoop to sit, read, relax, eat. Pero explained the laundry machines, switches, nearby sights, fish tank light to us, and he even loaned us the electricity plug converters. Strong AC, strong wifi-internet. Location could not have been more convenient. We worried about the street noise since a restaurant with outdoor seating and a musician are literally three steps from the front door of the ground floor studio. Noise stopped around midnight, too late for us, but no noise or commotion was heard in the morning until after 11:00am, and then only passersby. Apartment Lenni is in the heart of Korcula Town and provides easy access to any part of the town. Only amenity to improve is sporadic hot water in the shower. After I was lathered (hair included), I had to finish in icy water. Husband reports hot water for his shower though at a different time of day.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ebunnyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I stayed here with friends on a bicycle trip for the second time in a year. The apartments vary in size and amenities, but all are clean and comfortable. Pero stored our bikes in the building across the alley.
The location is perfect, in the heart of the old town, steps from the walls and restaurants.
Most of the apartments have washing machines, handy for those carrying limited wardrobes in panniers.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emkay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Firstly,Pero Modrinic..the owner, is a total gem! An incredibly kind person, he went out of his way...meeting me off the ferry,giving me his parking spot for my car,providing tips on what I could do in Korcula,given that a lot of places were closed as tourist season had not yet started..
The apartment is charming..with a washer/dryer..which is a Godsend for travellers..It is just off the main Avenue..steps away literally..from the main cathedral and square..Korcula is small, and I pretty much walked around the island in 30 min. flat..
The apartment is incredibly clean, with a lovely fishtank, and a small kitchen..which I did not need to use,but would be very practical for a family..
Pero was seIfless about giving me travel advice to my other destinations, and even told me about shorter driving routes ..Per his advice,I left at 4.30 am the next morning to catch the ferry to Orebic..and it was so safe and serene at that hour.. I would definitely recommend Apartment Lenni to anyone looking to stay in Korcula..Please look no further for a place to stay in this lovely town..

Room Tip: For me, the ground floor apartment was a godsend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank phi4wisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

With a balcony opening directly on the Adriatic, this was a small slice of Paradise. Steps from restaurants, souvenir shops and the ocean. Spacious, fully equipped suite which was meticulously maintained, it even included a clothes washing machine. We spent 2 lovely nights in this laid-back town and would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeCaigny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Korcula Town hotels
0.2 km away
Guest House Korunic'
Guest House Korunic'
#4 of 21 in Korcula Town
32 reviews
1.1 km away
Vila Tea
Vila Tea
#1 of 6 in Zrnovo
4 reviews
0.7 km away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Apartments Cebalo-Vrbovica
0.1 km away
Guest House Jungher
Guest House Jungher
#9 of 59 in Korcula Town
5 reviews
0.4 km away
Drasko Accommodation
Drasko Accommodation
#2 of 21 in Korcula Town
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M & J Central Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M & J Central Suites

Address: Ulica Jakova Banichevica 13, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia (Formerly Apartments Lenni)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Korcula Town
Price Range: $46 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M & J Central Suites (Ex Apartments Lenni) are located in the center of the Old town of Korcula. There are 4 studio apartments and 1 double room. The studio apartments are for 2 + 1 person. Every studio apartment has its own bathroom, satellite-TV, kitchen, washing machine, Wi-Fi and air-conditioning. Double room have private external bathroom, satellite-TV, refrigerator, kettle, Wi-Fi and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your M & J Central Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Lenni Hotel Korcula Town
M & J Central Suites Korcula Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing