We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rowans Lodge

Front of the lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the lodge
Lounge View from the decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Front of the lodge
Lounge
View from the decking
Lounge
Kitchen and dining area
Double bedroom
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bassenthwaite, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maps49655...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is my first time at Skiddaw View Holiday Park staying in a log cabin ( The Rowens) lovely place, super views looking out to Skiddaw Fells ,great for my two Border Collies Dogs with the large dog field , But I have been woken must morning about 4.30 am by a OWL sat up in the tree opposite ,which sounds like you are really in the countryside ,Me & my dogs have loved every minute ,The staff are so welcoming & helpful ,A peace & quite site is just what we needed ,Hope to be back next year from Elaine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra w
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay at skiddaw view once again”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

lovely stay once again at rowans lodge nice quiet site and weather was great so was the lodge Oscar the dog was very well catered for .hope to be back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander400...
1 review
“Friendly Park, comfortable lodge”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The lodge was very comfortable and the staff had kindly switched the heating and fridge on for us. The staff in the office/shop were very friendly and helpful. I used the laundry facilities once and was very happy with them. I liked the presence of the children's play area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thanks, We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon. the Skiddaw View team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steasq
1 review
“Skiddaw View Holiday Park - Rowans Lodge”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Although we have several holidays per year and have travelled significantly with work, this is the first time we've been compelled to write on trip advisor.

We visited week of 17th October 2016

Initially, booking was simple and we had emails prior to the trip indicating what is provided at the Lodge and suggestions for what we may want to bring as well as clear directions to the site.

Location of the park is ideal as a hub for getting to Lake District, coast and Carlisle.
On arrival at the lodge we were greated with a dog basket containing bowls, blankets, poo bags and treats, a great touch that our two dogs were over the moon with.
The accommodation itself was spacious and homely. Excellent central heating meant the Lodge was already warm on our arrival. Layout of the Lodge is perfect with everything clean and in its place.
A nice touch of washing up liquid, tea towels, disinfectant spray and dishwasher tablets meant that we didn't have to rush out to get any of these items, even though there is a small stocked shop on site.
The site itself was calm and peaceful, which is exactly what we were after. Great views from the top of the hill in the dog walking area.

All in all, a great place to call home for a trip to the lakes with many great walks nearby.

We genuinely couldn't find any faults with the Lodge or the park.

Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Stay Lakeland team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_mandysha...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely brilliant place to stay great lodge fantastic views pet friendly had a brilliant stay. Would stat again hopefully next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year!

Stay Lakeland team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing