We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3rd Easter here and will be back again”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Self-catering holiday home cumbria
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Self-catering holiday home cumbria
Fully fitted kitchen with all utensils and equipment
Dining lounge area
Typical Twin Lounge
Typical twin room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bassenthwaite, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael A
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“3rd Easter here and will be back again”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This was our 3rd Easter holiday at this site, and the reason We will continue to go back for years to come. The caravans are immaculately presented, the creme eggs a lovely touch. Although it was extremely cold outside and a couple of nights the water froze, the on site team worked hard and rectified the problem each day. The views are wonderful especially the mountains covered in snow. Although a little out of the way, this means peace and quiet with local amenities a short drive away.
The main road is a short drive and links this site to Keswick and the rest of the Lake District but the site does not suffer any road noise.
I would recommend this site to all especially those who wish to get away from the hustle and bustle of the commercial parts of the Lake District.
I've always chosen connoisseur or luxury caravans and have never been disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahNCL
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wewill be back!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We travelled to the caravan despite the freak snow storms to hit Cumbria and still had a lovely weekend. The caravan was exactly as described online and pictures were accurate. The caravan was immaculate and we couldn’t fault a thing (my partner is very hard to please too).

We will definitely go back and hopefully the weather will be better!

We stayed in Caravan H8 at the end of a row which was great as we had a little patch of green for our dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Corner sofa, lovely and warm,
Liked least: The weather which cant be helped!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALISTAIR...
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic surroundings, perfect views, and scenery you can not buy”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We had a fantastic time… even though the temperature fell below zero on a night…. We were looked after brilliantly. The accommodation was spotless and well equipped. We will definitely be stopping again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location , and the piece and quite
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennethan...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

it was our second visit at skiddaw view we have stopped in log cabin in winter and static caravan. the location is perfect to get around and the accommodation has everything you need and spotless. great value for money would recommend to anyone. were goin back in Jan for 3rd visit. dogs are welcome aswell which makes it even better .

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spoklu
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First Time Visit We Will be Back!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

First time we had used this Park. The caravan was not ready on our arrival but the lady on reception was very helpful and directed us to a nearby cafe while our caravan was prepared.

The Standard of the Caravan was first class. Spotlessly clean and with all utensils including cleaning materials provided.

The park has a fantastic location with some stunning views. It is well laid out and very clean.

We thouroghly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendliness of the staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing