We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
29
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las verandas golf cart flowering plants sand dollar beach paddle boards beautiful golf course relaxing vacation el yunque rainforest room service boathouse regis 3br tennis villa unit gym ocean
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The resort was absolutely beautiful. The grounds were professionally manicured with large flowering plants, trees and a nature trail. We had helpful staff to direct us when we needed help using our golf cart to get around. The resort had many activities for kids enabling the adult to relax a bit. The views of the ocean from the restaurants were breath-taking. There are several restaurants to choose from. My husband played golf and loved the course, especially the views of the ocean. There are several pools to choose from including an adult only pool. Last verandas villas were very large and decorated beautifully. We would go back for sure.

Room Tip: rent a large villa to accommodate a family.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ClayFamilyTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Staff was very helpful. The resort property was beautiful. The condo was spacious with a large wrap around balcony. There was so much to do at the resort. We enjoyed the pool and beach areas. The resort has everything you need for a wonderful vacation!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Bahia Beach offers some very good facilities, and it, in conjunction with the St. Regis, this resort has a lot to offer. (We also had a golf cart to get around.)

We rented a one bedroom with den for our family of 4. Our friends rented a 3 bedroom for their family of 5. I have to say our rooms were nicer than the photos, although still not close to a 5 star rating. Towels were taken but not replenished unless asked, but otherwise the cleaning crew did a fine job.

Although we had some very nice and helpful staff members along the way, but there were also some who made us feel like they were doing us a favor by helping.

The beach is fantastic, but too bad there isn't beach service--there is at St. Regis, so go there if you want beach service. The pool at Bahia Beach is new and far superior, in my mind, than the St. Regis. It's beautiful.

There is also a lake that has a bouncy house/slide and kayaks and paddleboards, and that was well taken care of and fun. You can also borrow bicycles there, which is also fun. The property is beautiful to drive around, although the construction is slightly annoying in spots.

The resort is close to El Yunque rainforest, and you see the dark rain clouds daily. This might have been the season, and in actuality we had nicer weather than predicted.

The dining options are limited, especially for breakfast. There are two options for breakfast--the buffet at St. Regis and a deli-style breakfast on the golf course. Perhaps they think many people make their own breakfasts (at Bahia) or have room service (at St. Regis), but this is definitely not the case as seen by the lines and lack of food at the buffet. At first I thought it was because we'd get there toward the end of service, but then we went earlier and it was probably 30-40 minutes before they replenished some of the main food. This made the egg station lines long.

That said the food is good. The dining options aren't great for late night, and even though they said some restaurants were booked, when we just went they were able to seat us easily. They were also accommodating with allergies.

In general, Bahia Beach Resort provided us with a nice vacation, but it could have been better.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gigi180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My recent stay at Las Ventanas condo at Bahia Beach Resort was amazing. This property has lots to do for children. The golf is extremely challenging but fair. The course is very well maintained and the staff incredible. The beaches are gorgeous with many different secret spots to hang out. It's nice to have access to St. Regis spa and restaurants. There are many great restaurants locally to try. My family enjoyed the rain forest private tour and zip lining through the rain forest too.

Room Tip: Rain forest view OR ocean -- both spectacular
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethesdabeaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The quality of the course, pace of play and hospitality of the staff is 5 star! I did not stay at the resort, but highly recommend placing this course at the top of your list when deciding where to play golf in Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews