We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Loved West Bay Loop for our Rum Point bike hire

You can't go wrong with West Bay Loop when renting bikes! We were a big group staying on Rum Point... read more

Reviewed 7 May 2018
Kate R
Wonderful Ride

My husband, parents and I did the West Bay Bike Loop and had a great time. Richard is great, he... read more

Reviewed 15 April 2018
Jessica M
,
Saratoga Springs, New York
Read all 393 reviews
  
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
341
33
10
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
33
10
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike tour the cracked conch national park road bike rented bikes grand cayman gave us a map beach cruisers the cruise ship terminal local neighborhoods easy ride wrong turn flat tire al fresco nice ride island life hour ride
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Nice ride with many beautiful sites. Richard was a great guide that added a lot of color in his explaination at every stop. The equipment is getting a little warn but works for this basic ride. It is a very easy ride so everyone can make it....lots of fun.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank K6820DCjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

This tour was a very memorable highlight from our cruise trip. Hugely entertaining... very informative and most of all a lot of fun! We took the option to have the guided option with Richard, and totally pleased that we did so, as this is more than 'just a bike tour'. Richard weaves a compelling mosaic of Grand Cayman bringing together:
(a) The People
(b) The Land
(c) The History
(d) The Money!
(e)... and the bike ride itself!

Richard is clearly engaged with Grand Cayman, and brings everything cheerfully to life. Other reviewers have mentioned the focus on safety - this started from the get-go, making sure that we were all comfortable with the bikes... asking us to do a few laps in the parking lot before starting the tour. Richard lead the tour from the front, and Liam his assistant, closed out the back and the few roads where there was some traffic, they both ensured that we were all safely on track.

We felt we got to see the 'hidden Grand Cayman' - not just to see the fine rich houses, but also an understanding of real life for the average Grand Caymanian.

Being a Group activity, the pace is leisurely. If you're a serious biker, then maybe do the self guided tour. But if you do, you will miss the unique personal experience that Richard brings to the day!

When we returned to the cruise ship, we felt we had done a lot more than just 'sit on a beach' for a few hours. Do this tour with an open mind, and willingness to embrace and you will be richly rewarded long after the tour is finished. Thanks Richard. Thanks Liam.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank raydm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

we had planned on going, but never got to go, due to Richard I hope to find someone else that rents bikes.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank tweetMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBLoop, Manager at West Bay Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Richard here, manager at West Bay Loop.

We have a 100% safety record at West bay Loop because i am strict about customers having adequate riding skills. We get 2 million tourists a year here and not all of them have common sense.

We do have to refuse people regularly for safety reasons and this malicious Trip Advisor nonsense is what we get .If you cannot ride around safely in our yard we do not want you on the roads and we do not want you on our Guided Bike Tour, it can really ruin the day for our other customers. We now have 4 one star reviews now from people who have not actually used us. Two who never even set foot on the island. Are these relevant reviews?

Please read our 400 happy reviews from regular bikers who have actually arrived on the island, met me, and ridden the West bay Loop.

Special thanks as always to the local people in West bay for your patience ,warmth ,generosity and humour .
Richard and the West bay loop Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We rented bikes for the entire week. Richard was a pleasant fellow that delivered and picked up the bikes. He gave us a lock and two helmets. The beach cruisers were exactly what we were looking for. We will rent from Richard again on the next trip without a doubt.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My 2 sisters and I decided to rent bikes last week from this company because it was a cooler, partly cloudy day of our week long stay on Grand Cayman, It was a super fun and relaxing morning on the bikes. Richard picked us up promptly from our resort and took us to the starting point of the trail. We decided to do the bike trip ourselves, since we are pretty good at navigation. Richard fitted us all with helmets and made sure the bikes fit us properly. He had us take 2 laps around the parking lot to make sure we were comfortable. He is very safety minded, and gave us lots of tips for our trip. We are all over 60 years, and had no difficulty with the trail, as it is pretty flat. Richard made sure he went over the map with us before we left. There are lots of road signs on the trail that certainly helped. We went about 8 miles at a leisurely pace, and that included a stop at Heritage Kitchen for lunch, and a little side trip to "Hell" (don't bother wasting your time). It was a great morning. I highly recommend that you rent bikes from this company and do their guided or unguided tour. It was a great experience !! Thanks Richard !!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank dmill0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews