We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rental, great price.”
other travellers have booked this property
Street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view
Blue skies and blue water seen from the living room window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Street view
Blue skies and blue water seen from the living room window
Diving the North Wall at 90ft.
Island resident
Always time for more diving
View of Georgetown at the south end of Seven Mile Beach
Beach diagonally across the street from Tiki House
Yes, the water IS this blue!
The pier at the public beach
Sunset on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dilys17
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rental, great price.”
Reviewed 26 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The owner was very responsive to all of my questions about the property, the area and island activities. Great communication. The rate was very reasonable. The house itself was lovely, clean, in a safe area and across the street from a quiet beach. I will definitely rent this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private yard.
Liked least: The wi-fi was slow.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcole73
North Bridgton, Maine
1 review
“Fabulous Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 29 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

The Tiki House was a great place to stay on Grand Cayman Island. It has a lovely veranda covered in pink flowers. Its a beautiful place to read a book, have a morning cup of coffee or just enjoy the views. The Tiki house is just across the street from the quiet end of Seven Mile beach, where you can get away from the tourists and enjoy real island life. We loved the house and cooked many meals there. The kitchen if fully equipped for your every need. We were two couples staying at the home and found there was plenty of privacy. I highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd B
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The perfect vacation house in the perfect vacation spot”
Reviewed 8 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We are already looking at the calendar to schedule our next trip back to Grand Cayman. Every detail in the house was perfect! And Rob is one of the easiest and most detail oriented people I have had the privilege of dealing with when planning a vacation. You will surely enjoy your time wether sitting under the veranda enjoying a hot cup of coffee or relaxing in the leather recliner in the living room. The house is located at the quiet end of 7 mile beach and within a very short walking distance to the beach. While there be sure to stop by Thursday - Saturday for the BBQ prepared by one of the locals at a road side stand by the Public Pier. INCREDIBLE BBQ!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexwil
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 16 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Having rented vacation homes in the past this was probably the best one. Great value for the space. It was furnished as nice as any home. Love the kitchen and all its amenities. we didn't cook but could have quite easily. The division of the space would be great for two families. The flowers over the patio were all in bloom, it was a sight to behold. This was my first trip to Grand Cayman so this house left quite an impression. The house is better in real life than the pictures. It was nice to have the washer dryer. I would have not packed so much had I known. I stayed with two other friends in the house and we had plenty of elbow room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Reviewed 29 October 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing