We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One Week Didn't Feel Long Enough!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage
Gardens at the back of the cottage Shed outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front of Cottage
Gardens at the back of the cottage
Shed outside
kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Shower and tub
Master Bedroom
Bedroom #2
View from inside cottage to outside
Water View
Summer view to the Water
Swimming Raft
Moon on the Lake
Fishing on Lake
pike fishing
Fishing at the cottage
Fall
fall on Rylstone Lake
View from the Water into the Cottage
Firepit and front of cottage
Dock at waterfront
Callahan Rapids
Winter at the cottage
Winter Scene
Winter at Cottage
Skating at Cottage
Water View in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Marmora, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
H L
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One Week Didn't Feel Long Enough!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cottage rental was exactly as advertised - nicely renovated with open concept on a quiet lot by the river. We travelled with our 9 year old son and he never once got bored - plenty of fishing and exploring to be had. The frog pond added some fun as well..... We had to check out where the huge bullfrog was every morning. A loon family on the river sang to us every evening as we chilled out by the campfire.
I would recommend this vacation spot to any family as long as the kids aren't too young, simply since the dock area is more of a marshland - no solid ground so it's challenging for a non swimmer. There is a fishing boat, canoe and paddle boat perfect for exploring the marsh.
Cottage itself was stocked with everything we needed. Our family dog came along as well which was a greatly appreciated bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil Location
Liked least: Mattresses were quite hard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at Rylstone Retreat!
It is nice to see the kids catching the fish!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadim S
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we were with 2 boys (8+16) and the parents,

Great place to stay, a lot of fun for the kids ( no beach ) however the boys loved fihing and swimming, the fire pit was excelent as well

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: no space in the closets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
We are happy that your family enjoyed our cottage as much as we do!
Fishing and enjoying the lake are the best memories!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie Z
1 review
“Lovely cottage for the entire family!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This lovely cottage on Rylstone lake really has everything you'd need for a relaxing family-friendly vacation. It was the perfect place for our little guy (he turned 6 months while we were there). Great size and layout (the separate more private master bedroom was great for us and allowed the rest of the family to sleep in when our little guy started 'chatting' at 6am).

Complete with towels, linens, washer/dryer, tv (for rainy days), firepit with lots of firewood available, canoe (though it could use some new paddles), a great swimming deck, fun frog pond and great wildlife (family of loons greeted us every day, and we even woke up one morning to a heron sitting on the swimming deck).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't decide on just one thing... It's a great place.
Liked least: Easily fixed: Some things need to be updated (paddles, axe for chopping firewood) and need more forks and bigger sized mugs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you for the review! We will pick up new paddles!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing