We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, friendly and quiet. E 'bello qui.”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Rondini
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Rondini
casale double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Casa Rondini
casale
double bedroom
single bedroom
sitting room
kitchen
barthroom with shover
terrace
view from the terrace
relax area
parking
fresh vegatables as available from the garden
fresh eggs from the freerange chikens
making pasta
olivetto
everybody welcome to take part in olive picking
viniard
organic grapes
saffron plantation
safron separation
safron flower
Franco & Bozena
casale west side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montegabbione, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sinistral
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly and quiet. E 'bello qui.”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We suspected before we arrived... we were pretty sure coming down the olive lined drive... we BELIEVED when within just minutes we sat down on our terrace with a glass of Franco's vino rosso--this is our favorite place in Italy. Relaxing, quiet, warm, homelike and welcoming; Casa Rondini is a jewel. The farm is beautiful with a large olive orchard and vineyard and a beautiful vegetable garden to compliment your cooking if you choose. And the kitchen isn't just well equipped, it comes with an assortment of spices, olive oil, a bag of sugar, etc. so you can really cook. Unlike the next place we stayed that had a kitchen less well stocked than an IKEA store display. Oh, and the eggs, free range chicken eggs that are so tasty for breakfast.

Franco and Bozena offer three special nights where you are invited to join them and fellow guests for dinner. Unfortunately we missed pasta night, unfortunate because I'm sure it was just as wonderful as saffron night and pizza night. There's a fee involved but the value is very high. The food is marvelous, the hospitality warm, wine and cordials flow freely, and it's just fun.

The only drawback we found was the day before our arrival a lightning storm zapped the local internet service. This was a bit of an inconvenience, but not near so much as it was for our hosts because they depend on the internet to run their business. Ah well, repairs don't happen so quick in Italy.

A prior reviewer wrote of their disappointment in no TV. What on earth would you be doing watching TV. Go outside! You're on vacation. E 'bello qui--it's beautiful here. Have you seen the Milky Way? You can see it here. Glorious. Look at Montegabbione just over this way, and just over there is Monteleone. TV IS NOT NEEDED. We only wished for the internet so we could peek ahead a little better on what we could go see tomorrow.

If you get the opportunity go to see La Scarzuola. It's close by but you need reservations and a large enough group to justify a tour. It's indescribable but one of the more unique things we did during our stay.

My final thoughts? This place is awful. Don't stay here. Leave it to us. We'll take care of filling the calendar because we're coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts were so wonderful.
Liked least: The internet was down while we were there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magnolias...
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday experience”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We chose Casa Rondini after hours of trawling the internet back in January, our choice was based on the location and the outstanding reviews. We were not disappointed, the highlight would have to be the pizza/pasta and saffron nights, a massive hit with our 12 year old son who is usually only interested in playstation etc. he was able mix very happily with all the other children, a mix of nationalities, by the pool and exploring the farm. When asked where he wants to go on holiday 'next year' the answere is 'Casa Rondini...to go back and see Franco and Bozena'!

The accommodation is comfortable and fairly basic, we had a ground floor apartment which was very handy for the garden and pool, although I believe the upstairs apartments may be slightly lighter and less dated in the decor. The lighting in the living area/kitchen was particularly gloomy, you wouldn't want to spend much time inside, but bedrooms light and airy, and who spends time inside during the summer anyway!

Franco and Bozena are the perfect hosts and this is proven by the number of 'returners' they have, out of the 5 families staying, 3 had been before and were booking for next year.

We will defnitely return, top holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob D
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Nice and quiet place to stay. Clean and enough space in the apartment. Friendly management. Good swimming pool. Only con is no TV in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment with two covered terraces (ground floor)
Liked least: no TV in apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulusPar...
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Our holiday home abroad”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A lovely place to relax and invigorate. We have visited several times now and feel at home here. Franco and Bozena are such warm generous people, they make us feel like we are part of their family.
Genuinely wheelchair accessible, with a wet floor shower room, level access and a will to accommodate, this is a place to relax and unwind. Many thanks and much love.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family experience was very warm and generous
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing