We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
bathroom
bathroom
kitchen
veranda
veranda
garden
Casale di Bea
Our Sangiovese wine made by my husband
Cooking class: starting from here
Cooking class: fettuccine ready to cook
bufala mozzarella ,tomatoes and basilico from our garden
garden
olive in our field 7 km from the house
Our sea ( by Ulla-Mari Kivi (FL)
airon simbol of Ardea at Manzù museum in Ardea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ardea, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kari S
Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like family”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We loved staying at this lovely rental. We were warmly welcomed and our hostess brought us a lovely lasagna dinner our first night. She was helpful in what local sights to see and also took us out to see Ardea and shared its rich history with us. By the time we left, we felt like family. Great place to stay and wonderful hostess!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Dear Kari and Russ ,we loved you and hosting you was a great pleasure.I'm happy that you staying at our home was so pleasant and I hope to see you again ,one day.
A big hug to you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
747Shona
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay with friendly owners and ideal for visiting Rome and surrounding places.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We are just back from our trip to Italy. We stayed in Beatrice's nice apartment and she welcomed us on arrival with a tasty lasagna. Ardea is well situated to visit Rome, beaches and a beautiful place, named Lake Nemi. Unfortunately we were there to early to take the kids to Zoomarine however they were happy enough with the beaches. There was nowhere within walking distance to get an evening meal but the apartment is very well equipped to cook in. You do need a car to get about. We also visited some big ancient ruins called Ostia Antica. It was excellent for our kids to run around and explore. Beatrice was very friendly and helpful in making sure that we had a great stay while in Italy. A very pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owners
Liked least: Driving in Italy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thanks my dear Shona and family.
Everything was a great pleasure to me.
I' d like to see you and you really nice family,again,one day.
Big hug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you very much,Sally and Frank!!!
I've loved your company !!!!
Great was know and host you at our home!!!
I'm very happy that everything was fine for you,I'm so happy in that. Then your plaisure makes me enjoy more my job in hosting couples and families from all the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing