We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to unwind and re-charge!”

Review of Moondance

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Magnet, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annetta R
New Salisbury, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to unwind and re-charge!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Moon Dance Cabin lives up to it's name when there is a full moon. The moonbeams do indeed dance on the River. And the sunrise...ahh! Your hosts, Bud & Michele, have a wonderful way of making you feel at home. Good people! Bud even sang Happy Birthday for my 77th birthday. How great is that! Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: The fact there wasn't a handicap toilet on ground floor. My fault for not realizing that.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy 77th Birthday, DEAR A.R., Happy Birthday to Youuuuu! Thanks for the Sweet words, Sweet Lady! We look forward to seeing you again, where the Moonbeams dance on the water. Sincerely, Bud & Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schpitzbu...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diamond in the Midlands”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I happened upon this treasure spot by accident. As a family with two teenage boys we were leary of where to go. We decided on seclusion, no technology and beautiful natural surroundings. We got that and more. What a great place. Not only that, the ownership in the personification of one Bob and Michelle Colucci, saw that every thing we needed, they made sure we received. Unbelieveable surrounding and great folks. We plan to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Short stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
It was Wonderful to meet you & your family. We know you must be Very Proud of your young men, so polite & courteous! We look forward to seeing you all again, & meeting on the Rivers edge. Thanks Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Sus...
Georgetown, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at Moondance Cabin. As you open the door you are greeted to relaxing music playing on the radio. Great view of the river. So cool to see a barge pass by at nighttime! The hot tub was a great way to relax and still see a great view! The cabin had everything we needed including a gas grill and was super clean! You can watch birds feed from the hanging feeder on the deck and listen to the wind chimes! So relaxing! Our stay was perfect! Thanks Bud and Michelle! We'll see you guys soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thanks, You All! It was a Pleasure meeting you, & we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have traveled to Magnet, IN the last 7 years and have stayed at the Moondance every year. The cabin has all the amenities of home and then some. It's clean and very inviting to relax and unwind from the stresses of the daily grind. Bud Colucci and "sidekick" Michelle make sure you feel like family during your stay. The views from the cabin of the Ohio river are stunning and the bonus of watching the barges slowly make their way up and down are priceless. Each year we road trip up and down Rt. 66 and I64 to find so many small towns and great diners. Already planning our 8th trip down home to the Moondance. See ya Soon Bud & Michelle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
It is Always SO Great seeing you all every year. You are our Extended Family, and we look forward to your stories, & how you have been throughout the past year. We can't express in words how much we appreciate your company, kind words & poetry you share with us & our guests. Until we meet again, hugs & kisses, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We always have a soul restoring time here.”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to go somewhere where genuine caring folks treat you like family. Check out Colucci Cabins. We have stayed at the Moondance cabin twice now and both times we wished that Bud and Michelle would adopt us as part of their family or at least hire us to work there so we would never have to leave. They are special people. I could go on and on about the beautiful cabin, the unbelievable scenery, and the warm and relaxing atmosphere of this place but you can go to the website and get a taste of that. Just know that I have traveled all over this great country in my 63 years and I have never met better people than these two. It genuinely is a soul restoring experience to stay here and Bud and Michelle are a very large part of that. Please understand this is a place to relax, to spend quality time with family and friends, to live the way we were meant to live, to clear your mind of the accumulated clutter, and to renew your faith in your fellowman. If you like bright lights, noise, and nonstop partying go to Vegas. As for me and my family, we will visit this enchanted place as often as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
We truly feel the same way you do. We appreciate & treasure your kind words, & we promise to strive to make you welcome and loved as members of our River Family. Please know that our arms are always open to welcome you back home, here on the Rivers edge. Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 205
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing