We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“REFRESHING!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Herons Nest

'Heron's Nest', right ON the Rivers edge, in the Hoosier National Forest, on our 1 mile Private road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Heron's Nest', right ON the Rivers edge, in the Hoosier National Forest, on our 1 mile Private road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
'Heron's Nest', right ON the Rivers edge, in the Hoosier National Forest, on our 1 mile Private road
'Heron's Nest'. Sitting right ON the Rivers edge, in the Hoosier National Forest on our Private road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Magnet, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tamburger
IN
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“REFRESHING!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family celebrated a special occasion together at the cabin. We found it easily per the directions supplied. It was well equipped, and we especially enjoyed the open kitchen/dining/living area where we cooked and enjoyed eating meals together all weekend. The setting was very nice, and we especially enjoyed the large back porch that allowed us to enjoy the outdoors and grill even when it was pouring rain. Thank you for preparing each bedroom/bathroom for several guests and providing a healthy hot tub for us to enjoy.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Family & Friends enjoying each other is really what matters most of all. If we are able to provide a Clean, Safe, & Comfortable accommodation that lends itself to Happy Celebration, it makes us Happily Celebrate also. We look forward to your return, & appreciate your warm words. Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dancinon
Oxford, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a quick getaway where we could enjoy the outdoors and find some sunshine. We found exactly that in Magnet, IN, a small town close to Louisville, KY.. Bud Colucci has several amazing log cabins that he built along the Ohio River. And I mean RIGHT on the river. The Hoosier National Forest, Louisville, Corydon, IN and other little historic towns along the Ohio River Scenic Bi-Way were all right there for us to discover. And the O'Bannon Woods State Park is also gorgeous. If you were not looking to be active you could have spent the time just watching the barges on the river while reading a good book. We sat on the deck playing dominoes and enjoying a bottle of wine one night watching the river traffic and listening to the beautiful sounds of the wind chimes Bud has hung at all of his cabins. There is also a boat dock at this particular cabin just in case you wanted to bring your boat or other water toys with you. If we go again I will be bringing my kayak for sure! This is a perfect romantic getaway or a place to share with family or friends. We highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location -
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2014
YAAYY1 Sounds like you all 'Got-It' just right! Spending time together & relaxing in a Gorgeous setting is good for your soul. Slowing down & Enjoying your lives together...it doesn't get any better. We can't wait to seeing you again. Thanks! Bud.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus ohio
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
If it was not for such Wonderful guests as you all, we could not offer these Log Homes for your comfort & Enjoyment. Thank You for your appreciation and support, from the bottom of our hearts. Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia USA
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Yes, our River Log Homes always await your return with wide open views of Sun & Moon Rises, & the return of your gentle smiles & bear hugs for the Family. We look forward to your visit of Relaxation, Enjoyment, & the opportunity to reconnect with Family & Friends! It just doesn't get any better than Laughing with Loved ones. Thank You so much. Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Your Visit brought us Happiness & Joy, & we are glad that we were able to pleasantly introduce you to this little slice of Heaven. Your next opportunity to visit us will again be Wonderful, that's our Promise. You are part of our Family now, & we Happily await your return to the Rivers edge. Thanks Sincerely, Bud Colucci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing