We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grace Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived on Turks & Caicos on November 12th with a mist of rain coming down. It is so humid there that if your hair has a tendency to frizz, bring lots of defrizz products! Lol. Picked up our car from Avis after being shuttled there from the airport. In hindsight we would probably have been better to be shuttled to hotel as there is an Avis right by the hotel. We arrived at the hotel to a welcoming staff seating us & providing us with a cool cloth & some punch. After check in, we were escorted to our room in the Athena building by a nice young woman. It was pouring by this point, but they have umbrellas handy all over the resort. The room was beautiful. Very clean. Nice amenities. We were on the 5th floor, ocean front. The young lady told us we were provided with as much bottled water as we wanted - so don’t drink the water! I didn’t realize this - so I was a little nervous about that. Everything was beautiful - it rained almost every day. So sad! We sat on the beach with sprinkles coming down. We walked the beach - with sprinkles coming down. We went out to eat & got rained on. We took our car & went driving for something to do. A lot of devastation from the hurricanes everywhere. A lot of the shops were either closed or getting repaired. There wasn’t a lot to do. The beach bbq was cancelled due to the rain. One of the nights we went out to eat, I got extremely sick after. Forgot & had a salad & ice in my drink. The next day we had partial sunshine, but I was too sick to crawl out until late in the day. So all in all not a great trip but it was a beautiful hotel. Thus the 5* for the hotel but not the trip.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 2,624 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

My fiancé and I booked our honeymoon in April 2017 for October 2017. Since the time of booking, the island had been hit with two hurricanes. We were very worried about how the island looked and how it was going to recover. The staff at Seven Stars were very positive and said that the property had sustained minor damage and they told us that they were working as hard as possible to get the pool, spa and landscape back to pristine shape. We were very eager to see it for ourselves. We were not disappointed. Most of the tops of the trees and palms were either blown off or were taken off but otherwise, you never would have known (private homes were damaged, etc.) what they had just weathered weeks prior. We chose Seven Stars because of the reviews and the pictures and we were not disappointed. From the moment that we stepped out of the airport until we returned, we were on cloud 9. Each and every employee was very friendly and very helpful. Our room was AMAZING. We had a very nice entry way that led to the huge closet (wardrobe and drawers), the kitchenette (fridge, ice maker (bonus), stovetop burner, blender, toaster, sink, dishes, etc.) and then into the bedroom area (we had a 1-bedroom). Every room (I believe) has a remote controlled shade that goes from the top of the windows to the bottom, which makes it nice for sleeping. And then, the bathroom. WOW. Huge tub, right by the window (there is a shade there too), separate room for the toilet and bidet, huge shower, plenty of drawers and cabinets and a double vanity (bonus). And on the balcony, we had two chairs, a table AND two lounge chairs. We really could not ask for anything more. We drank coffee (there is a maker in the room) every morning on our balcony, had snacks and dinner one night. We had an oceanfront view (more to the side than the front) but it was super quiet. Everything that we ordered at the onsite restaurants was delicious! We never had a problem getting a lounge chair/cabana at either the pool or the beach (we were there from 10/24 – 10/30). One suggestion is that when you get to the pool/beach area that you grab one of the floats that hang on a rack by the round kitchen. Those floats are the best and they go quick. We just truly loved everything about Seven Stars. If we could give them 7 stars, we would. Oh! And, our special rate include breakfast every morning, which was THE best breakfast (continental) that I have every had while staying at a resort. There were tons of things to choose from, including an omelette station.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meesh49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Seven Stars Resort and Spa is one of a kind! This was our first trip to the Turks and Caicos Islands (and it will NOT be our last). We were a little nervous due to the recent hurricanes; however, Seven Stars made our week vacation one to remember for a lifetime! As soon as you arrive at the airport, a staff member from the resort meets you and provides water, transportation, and any information you may need. Once you arrive at the resort, multiple staff members greet you, give you a yummy rum punch, and a personal tour of the property. The resort itself is absolutely beautiful! The pool, the beach, the restaurants, and our room were fantastic!

We fell in love with "Seven," the main restaurant on the resort. The food is AMAZING! This is definitely a must if you stay at the resort. :)

A few honorable mentions of staff members who went above and beyond to make our vacation unforgettable: Tanisha at Reception was such a sweetheart! She provided countless ideas and good information on things to do on the island. Chef Baniel, Assistant Manager Beatrice, and Server Larrick made our breakfast experience extremely enjoyable each and every morning. They always greeted us with open arms and basically spoiled us. Also, Maurice out on "The Deck" helped us plan out an incredible final excursion on the island.

I cannot wait to go back to Seven Stars Resort and Spa! Even if you don't chose to stay at this resort (which you should), you have to make this a pit stop when you travel to Turks and Caicos! We love Seven Stars! <3 <3

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ladylifter129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to Turks & Caicos, our first time at Seven Stars but hopefully not our last!! The property on Grace Bay was amazingly beautiful, you’d never know a hurricane had recently been through there! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate the complimentary breakfast each morning which included an omelette station, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, cereal, pastries, cold cuts and more! We enjoyed meals at the poolside restaurant and Seven restaurant and both were very good. The rooms are spacious, beds and pillows super comfy, well appointed bathrooms with soaker tub and separate shower. The units have small kitchenettes and stacking washers and dryers. A gourmet grocery store is a short walk away and they have a large selection of wine, beer and liquor. The resort has standup paddle boards, sea kayaks, a catamaran and cool floating seats to use in the ocean free of charge! The beach attendants were awesome setting up our chairs and they even came by and cleaned our sunglasses! If you forget sunscreen or bug spray, no worries, they have complimentary bottles for use at the towel hut!! I can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 577teresay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This is our 6th stay at Seven Stars, it is our home away from home. We were worried about damage from the storms, but the island is back to being perfect ! The resort was spotless and gorgeous as always but the help make it special. Year after year they remember us and it feels like visiting friends. At the huge breakfast buffet with tons of choices our girls Beatrice and Larricka make it wonderful ! Great welcoming service. Spotless beautiful rooms, make sure u get one with a view, worth every penny . One of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen, soft white sand, stunning blue water. Super attentive butlers like Ernst on the beach, waiting to serve u yummy food and drinks. Great dinner at Seven in the resort, and don't miss my fave Caicos Café a 5 minute walk down the street. Food shopping 2 minutes away. Again, our best trip ever, we LOVE it here !!! But the people make it more special !

Room Tip: Ocean view all the way !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grace Bay
3.8 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
1.6 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#15 of 44 in Providenciales
583 reviews
1.5 km away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,636 reviews
1.5 km away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
730 reviews
2.2 km away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Address: Grace Bay Road, Grace Bay TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales > Grace Bay
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Grace Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Grace Bay
#1 Spa Hotel in Grace Bay
Price Range: $604 - $2,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing