We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
130
25
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart ride short walk washer and dryer full kitchen grocery store ground floor bedroom bedroom luxury suite oasis guests sandy path places nearby to eat bathroom room private pool area free international calling fast wifi ongoing construction would highly recommend this hotel shampoo and conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

My cousin and I recently stayed at the Oasis for 9 nts in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. This was our second stay at this lovely property.

Everything about the Oasis was wonderful. The rooms and grounds are beautifully kept. It is a small boutique property which is being expanded. Construction is underway but that didn’t bother us. The pristine beach is a short walk or golf cart ride away.

Special thanks to Lorne, Mev, Wen, and the entire staff at The Oasis. They are extremely professional , caring, and attended to every detail during our stay.

We are looking forward to our third stay next January,

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AnneS304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

My sister and I visited Turks and Caicos for the first time and stayed at the Oasis for 1 week. Prior to our arrival, I received a note from the hotel staff to expect ongoing construction everyday from 9a-5p as they are expanding. I wasn't too worried about it because I figured we'd be up and at the beach for the most of the day. When we arrived, the staff was super friendly and let us check into our room a bit earlier than the normal 3pm check-in time. We went to the grocery store while the room was being cleaned and it was ready when we were back.

The room itself was great, a spacious ground level 2 bedroom 2 bath with a fully stocked kitchen. Take note that while they do provide salt, pepper, and coffee filters (upon request), there is no oil or any other cooking ingredients. So either bring basics such as sugar, tea, oil with you or be prepared to fork over a small fortune to the local grocery stores. We cooked in the room multiple times and also used the dishwasher. The beds in the rooms are very comfortable, air conditioning and wi-fi also worked great. There's a washer and dryer in the room, with detergent provided, that you can use if needed. As other reviews noted, bring flip flops to wear in the room as the floor gets sandy and dirty quickly (typical of any beach property, so not a fault). And the bathroom floor and mat gets soaked when you shower, which was mildly annoying. I'm not sure who designs showers with half a door!

Grace Bay Beach is located a short golf cart or walk away. There are ample chairs and umbrellas available. Other than water and towels, there are no other hotel amenities provided at the beach, so plan to go to a nearby restaurant or pack your food and drinks! One recommendation to the hotel would be to offer guests small coolers. There's ice available, but no coolers or cooler bags (or bring one with you; on my list for next time). We also rented a car and had a great time driving to other beaches around the island, which are all gorgeous and well worth visiting. There are lots of restaurants nearby and a really nice (and pricey) grocery store called Graceway Gourmet nearby. This store stocks all sorts of specialty and organic food items including tons of vegan items.

Hands down the best thing about Oasis is the staff. They are so friendly and helpful. They will even carry your groceries for you!

The negatives of our stay were mostly related to the construction. Our room was right next to the construction area, and even though they said construction started at 9am, it actually started between 7 and 7:30am. Also the presence of the workers made us not want to lay out by the pool. Apparently, the construction will be finished sometime in February. The other negative is the paper thin walls. A few nights, our neighbors were up talking and being loud until 3:30am, making it nearly impossible for me to sleep until 4am. Fortunately, I could just sleep on the beach the next day, but still was frustrating. If you're a light sleeper, maybe bring ear plugs!

Overall, the positives outweigh the negatives. We loved T&C and hope to be back. And we will definitely stay at Oasis again.

Room tip: We had a 2-bedroom ground level room which was great and fully stocked with a view of the pool
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lucidity23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Me and my 3 siblings stayed at The Oasis at Grace Bay for 6 days. The price we paid was much lower and affordable than other resorts nearby mainly because this one is smaller (contains only few rooms). But it didn't matter bc we got the 2 Bedroom with 2 Bathroom room plus a balcony area which consisted of table and chairs in front of the swimming pool. Room was very spacious, Wifi worked great throughout, no problems with Internet. The hotel staff was very kind and nice and was ALWAYS available whenever you needed something. They have free bikes you can check out as well, and free golf cart rides to the beach (which is a bumpy ride though). One of the bathroom had a bathtub and one had a shower and the shower glass didn't close all the way, meaning water would flow around the floor making other parts of the bathroom wet. Also the floor gets very sandy and dirty quickly within minutes of entering or walking out of the restroom. So bringing slippers to use inside would be recommended. Overall it was a great stay, price was very fair, service was amazing, Resort was gated, room was spacious, and beach was a 3 minute walk away.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank 26siddiquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile


We stayed 5 nights over Christmas. We had the luxury one room, ground floor. Our family had the two bedroom second floor. Going to be a long review with all the details.
The website is a little deceiving. I have many many positives but will start with the negatives.

The beach is a short golf cart away. You can walk, it will only take no more than 5 minutes. But it’s through a loud construction zone, gravel driveway, parking lot, sandy path, then a beaten road. But the exercise is great, if you don’t want to walk, the front desk offers golf cart rides there and back.
The pool is shaded almost all hours of the day. Lots of beach beds, with towels, a shower, a couch and even a hammock, but limited sun.
Free wifi isn’t the best but it was fine as it’s a getaway, wifi wasn’t needed very often.
The construction going on behind the hotel is very very loud and starts around 8am so you always start the day bright and early.
The concierge may have messed up one of our bookings- but the other company was able to accommodate- still not sure whose fault it was.
Floors always seemed dirty. As soon as you step out of the shower, within two steps to your shoes, your feet were black. You must wear shoes inside, bring slippers/ slides unless you want dirty feet.
A dresser or organization system is needed. We had to ask for more hangers.

We had an amazing stay. These cons were nothing to the pros.
The place was beautiful- truly an oasis. Huge master bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, we had the one bedroom but it had two full bathrooms with two showers. No bath tub.
Bright and beautiful every morning, very comfortable bed, all the amenities a hotel could offer. Safe, wifi, balcony/ patio, full dining room and living room. We had our family at our place for dinner every night as their two bedroom only had a breakfast bar and no dining table. Ours seated 6.
Staff were always eager to help. Booking for us, giving directions, recommendations, and every request we had we were granted. They never said no, they made everything work.
Beach boy was always around for chairs, towels and water, along with free wifi on the beach!!
Free bicycles, free parking, locked gate at night time- lunch the code to come in. 24 hour staff on site. Rooms were cleaned every morning between 10am/12pm, they would always make sure we were gone first, after the first day they knew our schedule- beach every morning.

Overall, I would definitely recommend the oasis. I would go back to the oasis for the one bedroom luxury suite. Hoping the construction dies down but definitely wasn’t an issue.
Big thank you to the staff and everyone there who made our stay awesome.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank chelsea-messer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018

We landed on the Wednesday prior to Thanksgiving day, rented a car from Payless, and drove to the Oasis, after getting groceries from IGA Graceway. We were greeted by Wen, and we were immediately helped to the room. Staff is very nice and helpful in every way they can. They did immediately apologize for the ongoing construction and it's noise, and also gave a complimentary bucket of soft drinks and wine the next day for the inconvenience. Our room was 202, on second floor, no elevators. The door lock was with keypad number code, hence no card or actual keys - hooray. Large sitting area, large TV, FANTASTIC modern kitchen, with all amenities and utensils, very clean bedrooms, and cleaner bathrooms, there was a safe for our valuables. There's also a balcony with a dining table, washer and dryer in room.
They have golf carts to the MOST AWESOME GRACE BAY BEACH.
In the property, there is an automated, lockpad locked gate, and they give you a code to enter at nighttime.
Very fast Wifi, a big PLUS
Overall, a very positive experience, we also used their pool, although small, but our kids loved it.
Cannot say enough good things about the property and their personnel.
Would definitely RECOMMEND to everyone.
Cheers

Room tip: Room 202 was excellent, Luxurious, three complete bathrooms, and two bedrooms
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globaltravellerjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews