We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
681
461
132
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
461
132
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort suites yogurt continental breakfast minute walk grocery store port of call dive shop dive provo boiled eggs jimmy's dive bar within walking distance hot tub patty place ping pong table no elevator grace bay beach caicos bakery
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019

The room was comfortable and the staff was great.

If you are a diver, you will be across the street from a great dive shop.

You are also near a small business square with 4 restaurants.

You pay a little less for being near, but not on the beach.

Highly recommeneded.

Room tip: It is worth getting a room with a balcony.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit your nice review and for mentioning how Dive Provo, the #1 dive operation on the island, is right in our plaza. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

This resort was clean and close to everything. Great value for the cost ( much cheaper than most other places). Nice pool and hot tub. 4 restaurants, salon, dive shop, stores on site. Ndgery and Jhovaine were very helpful. Older bartender was not terribly friendly. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heronazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Thank you for the nice review. I will make sure Nadgery and Jhovaine are made aware of your compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

We had a wonderful five day holiday at Ports of Call Resort January 25-30. The service from the time we arrived was amazing. The front desk was very helpful with any information from where to eat snorkel as well as a local church (Harvest) that was lovely and we could walk to. The rooms are very clean and modern. The resort had great activities ie bingo ping pong and trivia nights, that were fun to be a part of. The breakfast had great hours and a really nice variety of hot and cold selections. The resort is in a location that makes accessibility to restaurants very convenient to walk to as well as an excellent grocery store right across the road. The souvenir and dive shops in the plaza connected to the resort has some nice gift ideas. And then there is the most beautiful beach where relaxing in the lounge chairs or swimming in the ocean is quite incredible. It is a very short walk or shuttle (provided by the resort) to get to beach. The friendly warm atmosphere at the resort left me wanting to go back. I highly recommend Ports of Call for your next vacation.

Room tip: Ground floor walkout super convenient!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Thank you so much. Happy to hear you had a great time and hope you do get a chance to return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019

We are so glad we booked a room at Ports of Call. I've stayed at some large all inclusive where the beach is a farther walk away. The beach area is very nice. Kyle and others are very helpful with setting up chairs, umbrellas, etc. Great sand, great water. We walked the beach a long way in both directions and this is a great location. Breakfast is nice. Pool area is pretty and the bar is good. It's also nice to be able to go to the grocery and take your own drinks to the beach. The reception is very nice and helpful.
Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allaboutbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2019

On behalf of the entire team at Ports of Call I thank you for taking the time to submit such a nice review...,much appreciated. I hope you do get a chance to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at Ports of Call from January 23=February 6, 2019. Our room was on the first floor with a terrace which was very handy to go to the pool and to breakfast. We felt very safe as there was a night security guard at the front and rear entrance. Parking for the rental car was gated and locked at night at the rear of the building. The facility is very quiet after 9:00pm so we always had a good night sleep. Our room was a good size with a fridge and sitting area, many tv channels, including Canadian channels and the wifi was reliable and strong. We actually worked while there on the internet. There is a safe in the small closet and an iron and board. Plenty of space in dresser for belongings. Bathroom was usual size and shower worked great. They gave us toiletries and always refilled before they emptied. Our room was cleaned daily usualy between 11-1:00pm. Clean sheets and towels daily.
Breakfast consisted of daily bacon or sausages, eggs, fruit, pastries, cereal, bagels, yoghurt, juices and good coffee. Self serve and as much as you want! They change it up daily from scrambled eggs to boiled eggs, different fruit like bananas and strawberries and a belgian waffle maker that was wonderful. Melamie made my waffles with a smile and she was always cleaning and kept the kitchen well stocked. We really appreciate the breakfast as meals out are very expensive and inconvenient to leave premise every morning. They let you eat anywhere you like- even around the pool. The staff are all friendly and helpful from the front desk to the men cleaning the pool and looking after the grounds. Jhovaine is a nice young man who organizes a resort info night with snacks and fun trivia and prizes. He organizes ping pong and helps you orient yourself. Watson is the bartender and he is a friendly man who makes great rum punches. No pressure to frequent the bar and likes to chat.
The beach an easy walk is one of the best I have seen and I have travelled to many, many destinations. There are Ports of Call staff at the beach to help you get your umbrella and chair. They were nice young guys, always smiling and willing to help with anything. Our towels are lime green and they keep an eye open if you walk the beach and leave a beach bag on your chair. I felt very safe there- no vendors or unsavory characters on the beach- wonderful and relaxing. Clean beach and amazing clear, Caribbean blue water.
I highly recommend this resort for families, young and old couples as it is relaxing, safe, friendly and clean. There are restaurants and shops right beside our resort so you can walk a few steps for shopping, dining, ice cream, bakery, rentals of bikes, cars and souvenirs. The IGA is across the street at the rear of the building and it has everything- lunches and dinners can be purchased and brought back to the resort easily. You can use the microwave in the kitchen and get a cold drink out of your fridge. The area is full of fun restaurants, sports bars if you want to venture out later at night. We really liked Skull Rock, Big Al's, and Outback Steakhouse. Prices are steep to eat so IGA subs are a relief on the pocketbook. Island is expensive but it is like this everywhere. We went to North and Middle Caicos on the ferry and rented a car for two days. Fish Fry was fun with live music and a huge variety of island treats to eat and a market for souvenirs. We walked but be prepared it is a hike- 1 hour but easy walk, took a cab back no problem- there were many waiting.
This is a great spot and I really, truly loved everything about it. Even the three cats who are sweet and pretty.
Sincerely, Carol and Roger from Canada.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. I am sure that potential guests will appreciate your comments. Hope you get a chance to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews