We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pro's and con's”
Review of TUI fly Belgium (formerly Jetairfly)


Reviewed 18 December 2018

What makes Ostend perfect: no traffic jam, no waiting, no hassle, ... within the hour you hang in the air. Perfect. Kind staff, on time, clean plane, ... all is well.
The con's: really don't know why Tui is asking money to sit next to each other. If you're traveling with kids, this looks like 'milking the cow'
Charges for the car park at the airport are just crazy.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Strand J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 3,605 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2018

I have been on a lot of planes and different airlines. This was the tightest and most uncomfortable. I am an average sized person and this was tight! No room for my bag underneath (I was on the aisle), very little room to walk in the aisle (but that didn't stop the flight attendants from barreling past you and squeezing you into the person's lap in the aisle. It was horrible yet the person in front of me was still able to recline his seat. I was literally trapped! Will try to avoid TUI fly from now on!

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

Perfect flight . The AirPort is easy to take A trip you dont have to wait A long time to check in , the crew was very helpfull and friendly

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank giggsyOstendBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018

Comfortable, nice staff, entertainment for free. Nice and clean. We received a decent meal and snacks.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank alexandra0ancea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018

We booked this flight because of the price but we ended up paying for it on our way back. There is nobody available to speak to you from 8:00 PM till around 8:00 AM. The phone number listed was for TUI England not Belgium. We had a terrible time getting a hold of someone and when we did they were not willing to accommodate.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank PT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC