We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air Asia Flight Don Mueang Bangokok - KLIA Kuala Lumpur. Smooth as Silk”
Review of AirAsia - AirAsia Berhad (Malaysia)


Reviewed 6 April 2018

Easy and smooth check in. I like that Air Asia now sorts passengers into 3 groups (Zone 1 to 3) and board them according to where they are sitting. Passengers holding seats in Zone 3 at the rear get to board first, next the middle Zone 2 passengers board and ...
This makes for a smoother and faster

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank VincentHoKuching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 584 of 2,549 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

AirAsia gets worse by the day. Many late flights cause you to miss your connection. Cabins are dirty because they don't clean them. "PREMIUM FLEX" flights cost more money - supposed to be able to change them - just try and do it! It's impossible. Website takes so long to enter change, and at the end, it will say ERROR and you can't change. If you try to call or use chat, you will wait hours only to be told they can't help you. Website is designed to take your money on EXTRAS that are not wanted. Customer "service" is actually customer torture. FLY AirAsia AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank Snrklman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The flight was delayed several hours so we miss our shuttle to hotel. Ended up staying in the terminal which was very incovenient and did not have any sleep during the night. Moreover, on way back they were weighting carry ons that exceed 7 kg., had to go back to counter to pay and as a result almost missed connection flight. You pay a cheap ticket; but, you will get poor service.

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Hector L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

2 weeks before our trip, we receive email from AirAsia they reschedule our return flight. Departure flight from KLiA2 was OK. Return flight delayed almost two hours from Luang Prabang Laos. Overall OK, we will still choose AirAsia as economical flight.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Roslia2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Nothing to really review here as no drinks or meals are provided free of charge and we didn't purchase anything in flight.

Date of travel: March 2018
1  Thank Krissy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC