We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t bid for business class”
Review of Rex Airlines


Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Bid for Business class not worth it
Won bid to upgrade BUT was told
There is no access to business class lounge because I bid for it
OH there is no business class lounge in Brisbane airport

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Larry,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your feedback.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with your travel with us. Unfortunately, we currently do not have a Rex Lounge in Brisbane Airport. Moreover, please be advised that lounge access is not included in our Bid Up Program. We kindly refer you to our website for further information.

Alternatively, if you wish for us to investigate this further, you may submit feedback on our website via our Feedback Form (https://rex.com.au/FeedBack/Default.aspx) along with details regarding the flights.

Kind regards,
The Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Customer service was exceptional. On the plane the staff were attentive and had a sense of humour, however it was OFF the plane where Rex really shone.
I had left my car key on the plane and hadnt realised until I got back to the car and was unable to get in. It was late, we were one of the last flights in to Sydney that night. I ran back to the airport where the departures hall was empty. No staff from ANY airlines. I went back through security and made my way to the gate. There were no passengers, no staff - the whole terminal was closed. I was able to find one team member in the distance who was leaving for the night. She reopened the plane and found my key for me.
She didnt have to do this - She was finished for the night and was far enough away that she could have pretended not to have heard me. She went above and beyond to make sure I was able to get home that night.
Rex - well done - your staff genuinely cared about your passengers. I recommend your team highly and this has now made me a loyal customer.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Toni-Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Toniaannehickey,

Thank you for your positive feedback with us.

We truly appreciate your support for sending this here in Trip Advisor as well.

We look forward to see you soon on our flights!

Kind Regards,

The Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2024

First time flying Rex. From ground staff to cabin crew, they went above and beyond to make the trip comfortable and easy.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Kezia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 902keziar,

Thank you for writing in your feedback for Rex on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear about your positive travel experience with us. At Rex, we are committed to excellence in hospitality and reliability in every step of our passengers' journey.

Thank you for your support, we look forward to welcoming you back on board again.

Kind regards,
The Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2024

Twice now I have flown with Rex to Hobart both no fuss with baggage and left on time . No drama and happy staff with a. Cuppa on board . 23kg and 7 kg carry on and nothing hidden just good old Aussie airline . See ya next time guys and thanks

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank AndieC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AndieC14,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed travelling with us. Your kind words are most appreciated as one of the details which set us apart from other airlines, is the extra level of personable detail that comes from a heritage of country service and friendliness.

Thank you for your support, we look forward to welcoming you on board in the future.

Kind regards,

The Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2024

This was the best airline ever! Very polite staff and even a free upgrade to premium economy! Definitely recommend flying with Rex!!

Date of travel: December 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Voyager13016990118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Voyager13016990118,

Thank you for taking the time to send in your compliments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful journey with us. One of the details which set us apart from other airlines, is the extra level of personable detail that comes from a heritage of country service and friendliness.

Thank you for your support, we look forward to welcoming you on board in the future.

Kind regards,

The Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.