We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They damaged my bag and would take no responsability!”
Review of Rex Airlines


Reviewed 12 April 2024

I trusted Rex with my golf bag! On arrival at King Island, one wheel of the travel bag was missing. I filed a report straight on. Being a frequent flyer, I understand this can happen. What is more shocking is Rex denial of any responsibility or liability claiming they don't provide support for handles or wheels damage. I trusted them with my bag, and they failed! Never on a plane with them in the future!

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 73P-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Dear Alex,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your feedback.

We are sorry to hear about the damage caused to your golf bag.

If you wish for us to look into this, you may submit feedback on our website via our Feedback Form (https://rex.com.au/FeedBack/Default.aspx) along with details regarding the flights.

Kind regards,
The Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2024

Took a trip recently travelling from Sydney to Melbourne on Rex Airlines new intercity jet service. It was a chance to test out their new service having many years ago flown on a regional flight to a country NSW town.

A couple of standouts were immediately obvious starting with the check in staff and process at Terminal 2 in Sydney. Not only were the kiosks easy to use for check in but on proceeding to the desk for bag drop the staff were very friendly and helpful, treating you like a person and not just sheep on flight.

On board the planes have good legroom and it was nice, although a short flight to at least get a snack and cup of coffee.

Then on the return leg had to change my flight to an earlier time and again the service stood out. The call centre reservations staff member was delightful. There was no robot at the end of the phone and they cared about helping make changes.

Everything about the experience really was good old fashioned country service with a smile. It really sets them apart from their competitors who over the last few years have seemed to dropped the ball.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank GrantS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear Grant,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Rex.

We are proud to hear about the excellent customer service you received from all our staff. At Rex, we strive to provide an extra level of hospitality to our passengers.

Thank you once again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back on board a Rex flight again.

Kind regards,
The Rex team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2024

Excellent service from beginning to end of flight. All staff professional and very approachable. Tup excelled in her duty and her colleagues were always willing to assist and very friendly. Highly recommend this airline.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to send in your compliments for Rex.

We are committed to providing a personable level of service to our passengers, and we are delighted to hear about the exceptional service you received travelling with us.

We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you back on a Rex flight again.

Kind regards,
The Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Delayed twice. Suppose to land at 2.30pm - now landing at midnight to Melbourne. No one to pick me up - scared as hell. When is the government going to intervene on airlines doing this to customers. Will not fly with REX again

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Cecilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Dear Cecilia,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologize for the frustration and inconvenience experienced during your travel.

Rex strives to provide consistent On Time Performance and maintain our service levels. I assure you we endeavour to minimize all disruptions. However , at times we are unfortunately unable to control some factors
(such as: weather) which can cause disruptions to our flights. We apologize again for your experience.


Kind regards,
The Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Terrible service arrive at the airport at 730 am for a 9 am flight only to be texted at 8am to be told the flight was delayed until 1230pm then at 10am we where informed the flight was delayed until 730 pm. This would mean that we had been at the airport for 12 hours. When asked to speak to a manager I was told that he/she was not coming back. This is the 2nd time this as happened. Will never fly with this airline again.

Date of travel: February 2024
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Dear Danny,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the disruptions of your flight with us. While cancellations and delays to our flights are certainly not a desirable option, unforeseen disruptions may occur despite our best efforts.

If you require more information, you may submit feedback on our website via our Feedback Form (https://rex.com.au/FeedBack/Default.aspx) along with details regarding the flights so that we may investigate your case.

Kind regards,

The Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.