We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rapidly going downhill!”
Review of Rex Airlines


Reviewed 12 March 2024

I’m at the airport as we speak waiting for my Rex flight that will now depart in 7 hours 🤪

After they originally cancelled my return flight, then accidentally cancelled my entire connecting booking with no communication (we only found out by pure luck) and refused to return it until we asked to speak to management and got them to look at the call transcripts. And even then they could only put me on a late flight which has now been delayed further.

I used to travel REX 8-10 times a year but the last 12 months it has rapidly gone down hill. The staff are always rude and patronising, from the customer facing to the management.

Only the air stewards and pilots have still been pleasant to deal with thankfully, but the admin team leaves a lot to be desired.

I will be flying Qantas from now on instead as they have started up in our area.

Date of travel: March 2024
Thank Nikivds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Dear Nikivds,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We regret to hear about your dissatisfaction with your travel with us. We hope you can understand that Rex receives many request outside the Fare Rules and Conditions of Carriage that have been agreed at the time of purchase. As such, in fairness to all our passengers, Rex must abide by these contractual obligations and was followed by our Customer Contact Centre consultant accordingly.

Please be advised that Rex highly prioritise operational safety while striving for a high degree of reliability. However, we unfortunately cannot guarantee departures or arrivals at scheduled times. As such, we sincerely regret and apologise to hear of the disruption experienced during your travel with Rex.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Kind regards,

The Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2024

First flight out 6.10am cancelled. Most of us on flight didn’t receive the cancellation notice. I had been up since 4 am. Next flight out 10 am. Apparently this is a regular occurrence.

Date of travel: March 2024
Thank Fearless46569595691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Dear Fearless46569595691,

We regret to hear that your flight was cancelled. We understand that this can be both disappointing and frustrating.

Please be advised that Rex highly prioritises operational safety while striving for a high degree of reliability. As such, we unfortunately cannot guarantee departures or arrivals at scheduled times. We sincerely regret and apologise to hear of the disruption experienced during your travel with Rex.

We kindly ask of your understating as unexpected disruptions may arise for some flights. If you would like to be provided with more feedback, please visit the link below and include your flight details and we can investigate your case https://rex.com.au/FeedBack/Default.aspx.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Kind regards,

The Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Rex was heaps better than our previous domestic flying experiences over the years with Jetstar and Virgin. Rex doesn't cost much more than them if you choose the value time slots (cheaper than Qantas) and we had much better flights. Rex was relaxed, roomy and reliable both ways. No-one fighting for overhead locker space because Rex allows everyone 15kg of checked luggage. They even give you a cuppa and a snack! We'll definitely fly with Rex domestically from now on whenever possible

Date of travel: March 2024
Thank 233manuelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Dear 233manuelah,

Thank you for taking the time to send in your compliments to Rex.

We are grateful for your support. It is indeed rewarding to hear your feedback and we are grateful that our services have exhibited such positive feedback.

We are truly grateful that you have taken the time to submit your review here on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you on board a Rex flight in the future.

Kind regards,

The Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2024

My flight with another carrier was delayed and I had to get to Sydney asap, I admit I was reluctant to fly Rex. What a surprise, the legroom on 737-800 was amazing , I am 175cm the customer service , complimentary tea/coffee water and snack. On time departure and early arrival made this experience all the more pleasurable
I'll be back !

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Wanderer21058024433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Dear Wanderer21058024433,

Thank you for taking the time to send in your compliments to Rex.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent flight with us. Here at Rex, we strive to provide an extra level of customer service and care. We are also delighted to hear that you loved our offered snacks!

Thank you again for your positive report and for supporting Rex. We look forward to welcoming you back on board in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

DO NOT FLY.
one flight they lost my check in bag
one flight they didn't have enough meals for me in business class
one flight the business class seats didn't work
rude staff in baggage.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RexAirlines, Guest Relations Manager at Rex Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Dear dtY1876NT,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We regret the inconvenience caused by your recent travel with us.

Please be advised that if you wish for us to look into your case further, you may submit feedback on our website via our Feedback Form (https://rex.com.au/FeedBack/Default.aspx) along with details regarding the flights.

Kind Regards,

The Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.