We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great flight home”
Review of WestJet


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great flight service was great ride was fast we arrived early. no complaints!! this trip the plane was not full so had a extra seat to stretch out on lol

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank gene1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 385 of 11,124 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WestJet's premium economy cabin is well worth the extra cost. The seats are roomy and very comfortable with plenty of leg room.
Flight service was very attentive and the food was outstanding considering usual airline fare.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank davurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was worth the extra money to fly Premium Economy. The extra legroom, seat width, meal and drinks were nice, but not exactly cheap either.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank frankb142018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

with out prejudice it was our 21st wedding anniversary we arrive from las vegas to calgary to find west jet lost our bags my wife is in a wheel chair not well and needs clean underwear and clothes but its to late no shops open we are both frozen we went to a airport hotel to wait for transfer to jasper we had to leave early still no shops open so my poor wife had no clean underwear or clothes we both were still frozen and getting ill with chills and fever from no warm clothes as west jet lost our bags, we go to jasper farmount royal service were very kind we went to our log cabin very ill now still no clothes after 4 days and this cause trumma destress and the loss of our 21st wedding anniversary , west jet wold not help we had to spend a special wedding anniversary money on clothes we lost all our chance to so much happy times and got very ill

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
3  Thank packman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For someone who doesn't fly a lot. This flight was as smooth as can be. The staff of Westjet from the time of check-in to the the time I got to where I was going were amazing. Answered questions, joked with you like a family member would, very very friendly and always had a smile.
This was my first flight with Westjet and the planes were clean and comfy.
I will fly again with them.
What a great experience.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank fredsF5519MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC