We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed that we could not take our cases that we had paid for with us has there was a problem with the hold”
Review of Vueling Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A terrible experience due to our luggage being delayed for 72 hours and were only staying for 4 days had to go without clothing etc and the airline wont compenstate us for our inconvenience customer service don't seem to care about us

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 103 of 18,619 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife's checkin luggage was lost/delayed when she flew from Rome to Dubrovnik with 2 of her friends in October. This was reported at Dubrovnik. The bag was delivered 3 days later during which time she had to buy some clothing, personal items and toiletries to tide her over as everything she needed was in the suitcase. She called Vuelings customer services in Barcelona and found them to be very unhelpful or even willing to help discover the whereabouts of the bag. She was however informed that Vueling would reimburse her for her out of pocket expenses.

On returning home, we immediately lodged a claim. Things seem to be proceeding correctly and then she was asked to provide her bank details via an email that had a link to another webpage as well as a warning that the link would expire in 72 hours. During those 72 hours we tried providing the details requested at least dozen times and every single time we were informed that her details were not stored successfully.

She emailed Vueling and received another email with the exact same request for her bank details. Again another 72 hours passed with her trying unsuccessfully to send her bank details. Subsequent messages to Vueling have been ignored. So she is now about EUR150/- out of pocket with unnecessary expenses due to the airlines incompetence and contempt for customer satisfaction.

Fly Vueling if you MUST, but be aware of their total disregard of customer needs. We hope this attitude does not reflect on their aircraft maintenance as well.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank 938stephenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

so terrible experience, they delayed my suit bag from 12 may up to 15 may, three nights I stayed with stuf less because they easily forgotten to ship it on the same flight, and they didnt care to contact me when they found it I'm the one who calling them to check the update, after all that when I asked for compensation they asked so many documents as original sent by mail and finally they paid me 100€ while I spent 300€ and the most polish things was the 5 month they need to give this peanut, but finally I said to myself how much I'm lucky that my suit bag wasn't lost I have only one shoes set inside Cost me 250€ ,,,so if it's happened they gonna cover half of my one shoes set!!!!!!!
it is not suitable Airline for those who have important and expensive luggage they will not take a full responsibility for accident.

Date of travel: May 2018
Thank basel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booking on line was simple, with effective confirmations at every stage.
Check in was great. Kind of DIY using remote terminals and baggage drop. No lines to wait in at all.

Pre-boarding at the gate, fell down a bit. It was supposed to be done by groups, but the information given to those of us who were waiting to board was quite inadequate. Now whether this was Vueling or an Airport Systems failure I do not know.

The aircraft was clean, boarding was ok, seat room was good for short haul, cabin service was fine. Communication from the flight deck was excellent.

All in all, highly recommended!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

(English is below)

ブエリング航空のウェブサイトでの事前オンラインチェックインは、日本のパスポートでは不可でした(2018年11月現在)。搭乗当日約2時間前には空港に到着し、チェックインをしようとしましたが、セルフチェックインの機械でも座席番号が表示された後にエラー表示。近くにいたスタッフの人が操作をしてもダメだったので、ヘルプカウンターへ行ってみると、オーバーブッキングのため席がないとのこと。今さっき座席がアサイン&表示されたのに、なぜ?と言っても、「あなたたちが最後に来たので、座席はもうない」と。「とりあえず搭乗口に行き待ってください、全員搭乗が終わった後にスタッフが何か話すでしょう」、その後のフライトの状況も含めて確認しても曖昧な回答のみ。「ダメなら次のフライトに振りかえる、あなたたちはWaiting Listの1番目だ」とのこと。

いったん出国手続きをし、搭乗ゲート前で待ちました。全員搭乗が終わった後に、おそらく同じ状況になっていたと思われる人が他に2-3人くらいいて、私たちは3人、次の人は1人、その人の相方は既にゲートの中に入って待っている状況。スタッフが私に対して「残りは1座席だが、1人だけ行くか3人で次の便に一緒に乗るか?」と聞かれたので、次の便には必ず3人乗れるのか→Yes、その便は今日中なのか→Yes、絶対に約束できるか→Yes、という確認をして、3人で一緒に次の便に乗ることにし、カップルの片割れに1席を譲りました。その人が中に入っていった直後 2分も経たないうちに 、次の便の手配をし始めたスタッフが、「今夜の便は全部なく、明日の朝にになります、ホテルと食事は用意するので」。今さっきあなた約束したよね?と言っても、So sorry, but this is the only solution。入出国コントロールのPoliceに事情を説明して、外に出て、チケットカウンターに行ってくださいとのこと。日曜夕方の便で、他の航空会社もほぼ同時間帯に出発しており、自力での再手配も間に合いませんでした。

仕方なく到着ロビーにあるチケットカウンターに行き、ホテルの手配(空港とダウンタウンの間にあるホテル)をしてもらいました。

フライトごとキャンセルになっていたら、ホテルの手配もしてもらえなかっただろうし、格安航空トラブルの中では、まだいい方だったかと思います。

Mealクーポンと無料シャトルバスも付けてくれたのですが、翌日早朝便のため、シャトルバスは使えず、タクシー代は自腹で払うことに・・・。(ホテルからは、タクシーのレシートを持って交渉をするしかないと言われましたが、早朝に到着ロビーのチケットオフィスが開いているのかなど面倒になり、諦めました。)

日本のサービスレベルを期待している方、英語またはスペイン語で交渉・判断できない方にはおすすめしません。使う場合には、何かあっても気にならないという、広い心が必要です!

We booked Vueling airline (from Barcelona to London Gatwick) but online check-in was not available with our passport (Japan) in Vueling website. So we arrived 2 hours before at the airport and tried to check-in at the help counter, but no seat was available at that timing because of over booking. We waited until when all the passenger had taken on board, and it turned out that only 1 passenger could leave that flight. Then they promised that they would offer us the next flight in the same day (I confirmed several times if it definitely is and if they can promise), and we gave the last seat to the next person whose partner was already in the gate. But just 2 minutes later, they told us that all the flight was full booked and only solution was to wait until next morning. Not only us, there were some people who lost the flight.

If you are not able to do the online check-in enough before, you should have super flexible schedule.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank mika7574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC