We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All went well except some delays for passengers not being on time !!!”
Review of Vueling Airlines


Reviewed 13 November 2018

All went well except for passengers arriving late to board. Take your own food and drink with you the flight is too short for onboard service. We booked seats in advance row 5 but observed that people who had not booked any seats were allocated seats in the expensive rows 1-4 at no extra cost to them-not really fair for those who had paid in advance. The lady in front of us in the check-in queue told us she had not pre-booked seats but was sitting in the expensive section row 3 with extra leg room at no extra cost and just gave us a big smile !!!

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Robbo201248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18,934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 18,934 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2018

Just love the way you are treated. The stewardesses were wonderful and made you feel at ease. The plane was very clean and comfortable.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

flight delayed by an hour at first, then 2, then 4, then cancelled. They have refused compensation saying it was out of their control, but they are hiding behind their T&Cs, surely pretty much every cancellation is out of their control?! Every other flight leaving London and every other flight arriving into Florence that day was fine. I think they sold a flight that never had the permission to use that particular flight path at that time.

They are not even refunding my flight?!! I've traveled the world on hundreds of airlines and have never experienced this. I will never use them again and would advise everyone to avoid them. There is a reason why their flights are often the cheapest! Spend the extra few £ on a flight that will actually fly!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Value for money
Thank petesnow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

My first tie using this carrier and the flight was fine. Id use them again and recommend them. It was the cheapest flight we could find on short notice however I do not think it was as cheap as other budget airlines such as Ryan air. Just poor timing on our part. we caught this flight as our eurail pass didn't seem to work in Spain and Portugal. We realised later we were now stuck in Barcelona and had to bus back up to France for our eurail passes to work again.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank PriscillaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Very poor experience with Vueling: 2:50 delay on a flight from Paris to Malaga on Oct 27th, hardly any information, and Vueling refuses any compensation (not even the 30€ extra we had to pay to the Airbnb owner for a check in at midnight), saying the delay was below 3 hours. A perfect example of creating customer frustration to save a few €. We need to avoid this kind of airline

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Matt55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC