We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Virgin Atlantic Airways


Reviewed 26 September 2018

Check in was quick and easy and staff very friendly. The seats where comfortable and good choice of movies and games to keep you entertained on a long flight. We had drinks more or less as soon as the seat belt sign had gone off and then they served a meal which was very nice and had a choice out of 3 meals. They came around with ice lollies, pasties and also had butties and crisp just before landing. Drink where all free and plenty of choices.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank paulaoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,252 - 1,256 of 11,063 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018

Returning home after a week long business trip in the UK. Delightful service from the attendants, excellent food choices, comfortable seat. In flight wifi was adequate - although if you realize you're flying over the Atlantic, spotty connections at times are a minor nuisance - having any network connections is magical.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank BruceG907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The boarding and times were good, no problems there. I just think that not all the staff on the flight to Los Angeles were great. The stewardess on our section was totally useless and condescending, smiling at me while being rude which is most frustrating. The food was dreadful, all so unhealthy and carby, and the tiniest portions, barely enough for a child. I will say though, the flight supervisor was nice and said that she will pass my comments about the food. I guess flying economy means bad food, but I just expected Virgin to do better than BA and they didn't which was a bit disappointing. Same story with the food on the way back, but we were prepared this time and ate before we boarded and took food with us on the flight. We paid extra for more leg-room and that was ok, although I was hoping for some foot-rests in that bit but, we didn't get those on the more leg-room seats.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank FauziaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Flight was on time. However time of light changed a couple of months after booking which impacted on our connecting flights. Seats were comfortable with standard amount of legroom for economy. Cabin crew very good. Good in flight entertainment. In flight chargers are a great idea for charging your iPhone etc. Food was generally good and better than usual in flight food. However breakfast on the return journey was very poor, just fruit and yoghurt. Not so good when you see the crew are having bacon sandwiches. Where were our sandwiches?

Date of travel: April 2018
Thank Manderj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Flights were good only down side was in trying to book seats either on z pc or phone app .
Was slightly confusing on pc and impossible on our phone. Amount of money we pay for flights we shouldn't have hassle to sit together or need to pay extra on long haul flights.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Iain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC