We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find out what they mean and don't assume.”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of us flying to Vegas for several days. First flight for 3 peps. Never told about the size of the carry on bag until the night before. It was the size of a small back pack. Now you know we women can't fit three days worth of clothes and things in that. They wanted us to do a check in bag each. We were each prepared for a carry on bag. i was told to upgrade our tickets. That was 200.more each. I asked to speak to supervisor. After waiting 30 min, the clerk fixed our tickets so we could take the carry on back and not be charged. I call that service. Thank you.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 736shelbyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 675 of 35,345 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

United has changed the seating so they can cram more people into the same plane. There is very little leg room and now the seats don't recline much at all. So uncomfortable to the point it's nearly impossible to get any sleep. Picture sardines in a can with wings.DO NOT recommend this airline.

Date of travel: March 2018
Thank raw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable plane, great service and an upgrade due to technical difficulties on the website at booking.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unless one is flying business or first (which we can't afford) flying these days always feels like herding cattle. The flight was okay, but as stated in the title, nothing special or out of the ordinary. In fact, that's my biggest gripe about United, nothing ever seems special about flying with them ... it's always "here we go again." But they have a good safety record and most things go according as planned, so I'll stick with them for now.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank cabearcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flying first class to Hawaii really means business class, and UAL's tired old fleet of 737's is starting to show its age. Flying out of SFO are 777's with updated first class cabin features including fully reclining bed/seats, personal charging stations and extra personal shelf and storage space. From LAX however the 737 prevails, so be prepared to sit more or less upright in an aging leather armchair.

Overall, the staff is friendly, the first class service is good, and the flight left on time and arrived a few minutes early, which is after what counts most. Our checked baggage arrived in god condition and at the same time we arrived.

The meal offerings in first class left a lot to be desired. For breakfast the two options were a very bready brioche, or an egg and sausage dish that was dense and rubbery. The old style omelettes UAL used to serve (albeit a bit compact and dense) were preferable.

Hoping UAL will upadte the 737s or move on to replace them all with 777s in the near future.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC