We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Nothing bad ,nothing great. At least it was direct both ways. Don’t serve food unless you want to buy it. Probably a good thing. One of the better airlines in past is now not as nice as southwest.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank DayTrip705577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37,894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,494 - 14,498 of 37,894 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018

I personally bot care for united airlines. This airlines charges for everything. I couldn't listen to airline music or watch tv without paying for it.

Date of travel: January 2018
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately my upgrade to Business Class did not go through but the agent at the podium was able to give me a seat in Economy Plus with the whole row to myself. Boarding process was efficient. The service throughout was excellent. The Flight crew was warm and friendly. They anticipated my needs and others. Food and drink service great. Food and snacks was surprisingly tasty.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank russypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Boarded the flight in Phoenix with a scheduled departure of 11:45 a.m. and scheduled arrival at 6:20.Pilot stated upon departure that we should be arriving early and he was right. Got in at 5:45 which helped alleviate the miserable baggage service in Newark which almost made up the time (exaggerating a little). But the flight was excellent otherwise.

Date of travel: February 2018
Thank 248henryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Travelling with a school party is never an easy business, especially 80! You fear upsetting other passengers when they don't allow the students to sit next to their friends for a 7 hour overnight flight: some had never flown before. At the boarding gate, the steward kept two children behind because they had not been allocated a seat and they had overbooked a block seating area with members of the public. So, this woman spent 30 minutes looking for other flyers to upgrade rather than just let the two students enjoy this luxurious experience. Would have been a lovely gesture after keeping them away from their friends for so long. The woman was so rude to the school staff- "I am doing it my way, because I can"! Never again, United Airlines and I have warned other groups, too.Why? "Because I can"!

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
4  Thank rich632018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC