We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LAX to CANCUN”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 16 January 2018

Good flight but the seats seemed really really close to the seats in front of us. My knees were right on the seat and I'm not that tall. Flight was on time and smooth no problems at all.

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank JenJen1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,372 - 13,376 of 35,362 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018

If you want a nice flight to and from Punta Cana, Dulles offers non-stop flights, which we prefer. United was nice and we upgraded our seats to have more leg-room. We ordered food on the return flight and everyone on the flight was really friendly and helpful. I did experience some issues trying to watch the free in-flight entertainment. It didn't work for me. Or perhaps it may have been something you needed to purchase additional to watch.

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank MistiMorningstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Our flight was on time, well managed, and went off without a hitch. Make sure that you download the United App so that you can enjoy the onflight entertainment on you private device as there are no In seat entertainment systems. Also make sure your devices are charged as there were no chargers on the flight.

Date of travel: January 2018
1  Thank trumancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I had no problems on this flight. Had some turbulence but they warned that it would happen prior to it happening so it wasn't a surprise. Everything was on time and as expected.

I do wish we could go back to the days where we could sit with family members!

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Cheryle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Heading back home from Kona was all but smooth when our plane ran into THE most violent and sustained turbulence we have ever encountered. The plane was being thrown from side to side and lifted and dropped like a brick on concrete. People were vomitting and screaming for the 45 minute ordeal. Through it all the female captain kept us upadted on the severity of the issue and when we could expect a let up. No reports of turbulence were given to her so it caught the entire crew off guard. All United staff showed the utmost in character and stay composed. Once we landed they said that in 33 years this was the roughest they had experienced. With United you may not get a hot meal, they they will get you home safely. Thank you Captain and crew!!!

Date of travel: January 2018
Thank cojosurfer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC