We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Turkish Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very pleasant experience. Friendly staff and good service. Can't complain about anything.

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank harmengelbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20,336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 230 of 20,336 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In flight experience was really good ... compared to some previous cases. Flights were also on time . Staff was warm and ever smiling. Call centre also helped us in Changing our reservation ...overall would recommend this to anyone I know !!

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Ketan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They up great into business class seat. Great comfort, good food and extremely great service. The entire crew made me feel at home and I was treated with utmost respect as family. Much apricate so pleasant experience on business class.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank nepaltripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were called to the gate much more than one hour before boarding. I realise that it is a very long way to the gate from Terminal 2 but this was a little excessive. We had checked in more than 2 and a half hours before the flight and had time to visit one shop before the call. Certainly no time for food. There is a Costa Coffee near the gate but beware they are amazingly slow. Not as if you have a flight to catch.
At the gate we were pulled to one side and told that we no longer had a window seat at the rear but would be in the middle of the plane in the middle aisle. Certainly my last preference.
The In-flight Entertainment had a piercing squeal on my head phones making the movies unwatchable.On the plus side the food was good, as usual, as were the in-flight staff.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank TonyFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good worls civerage via the ISTANBUL hub.
Standards are slipping BUT perhaps this will pick up again once operations move to new airport.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Ergiro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC