We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crew was genuinely friendly”
Review of Turkish Airlines


Reviewed 19 October 2018

We flew Istanbul to Thessaloniki on a B737-800. It was only 1 hour and 20 minutes. But we were served a good breakfast including strawberry yoghurt, a tough bun with butter and jam, and a small fruit platter. We also ate a rather sad looking slice of chicken, cheese and olives. I had coffee and a cherry juice. The crew were genuinely friendly. Even when they insisted on taking away our half completed meals as we rushed to landing! Turkish Airlines does try. After a messy first sector flight from Kuala Lumpur to Istanbul, this second sector flight was pleasant.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Archangel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 563 of 20,313 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018

unorganized boarding which resulted by missing plane after check- in : gate was changed without good annoncing 9 peoples missed trip and costed un other tickets and hotel nights

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank mawadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I fly very frequently with other airlines but Turkish Airlines is the best. Always look forward to fly with them.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank OzMavruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We recently had a two leg trip all booked with Turkish airlines firstly from Johannesburg to Istanbul and then from Istanbul to Cappadocia.
I was very skeptical after reading the negative comments about Turkish airlines on TripAdvisor but as with anything in life you need to be the judge for yourself and I was pleasantly surprised. I usually fly Emrites but came across the amazing prices offered by Turkish airlines thought it was too good to be true but I can hardly fault the airline.
Our flights were all on time - ground staff were helpful the flight staff were also pleasant with an expecting of one flight attendant from JHB>IST who seemed very rude but then again the turks do have a very assertive way of speaking so we didnt think too much of it.
The food was okay - not a gourmet meal but edible. Meals were severed on time with a smile and they always walked around offering beverages.
We got a nice toiletry bag with an eye musk , slippers ,socks ,lip balm ,toothpaste and a toothbrush.. really a nice treat as compared to other airlines.
There was even an irritable baby on board and one of the male attendants took the child away from the tired parents and was trying to entertain her - very sweet.
The only down fall I have is boarding- although even boarding groups it doesnt happen that way as it does with most other airlines so it became very chaotic- everyone pushing in to board no lines and no order .. other than that it was a lovely experience will definitely fly Turkish Airlines again.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank simonen1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Great airline. Fly with them a lot. Prefer to fly with them always. Amazing food onboard. Good products. Crew is friendly. (Love the ayran!)
Their network is just fantastic.
A few times my luggage was left behind, but they make sure it arrives asap. That’s when you get impressed - how they deal with it when things go wrong.
I’d subscribe to fly with them 4ever!

Date of travel: May 2018
Thank Ennie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC