We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok..”
Review of Sunwing Airlines


Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I have flown with Sunwing several times and its hit and miss. This time flight was overbooked and had deplane for extra weight. Then readjust weight for take off, someone got ill waiting for all this to happen, deplane for his luggage and a final reload for take off. Our flight was delayed by almost 2 hours. Come to find out that Sunwing had cancelled the next days flight and added them to ours which caused the overage in luggage weight and some of us didn't get our luggage until almost the end of our trip. Instead offered a $50 voucher for the trouble? I still travel with you and keep my fingers crossed but you really got to get it together! Luckily staff is helpful and polite.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank lovestotravel769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwingAirlines, SK | Social Media Agent at Sunwing Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Sunwing Airlines. We completely understand the effect an experience like this causes on your overall vacation. Your feedback is greatly valued and has been sent to the appropriate department for review and training purposes.

We thank you once again for your time and hope to welcome you on board another one of our flights in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 679 of 4,282 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

As usual on airlines these days, no leg room. Nice service. Food for purchase as usual. Very nice to check in at the desk and checked bag included with package. Quick baggage claim. Comfortable flight overall but for the usual leg room issues on planes.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwingAirlines, SK | Social Media Agent at Sunwing Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Carrie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Sunwing Airlines.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your travel experience with Sunwing. We continuously aim to rise above and beyond our customers’ travel expectations to ensure that they are satisfied with their vacation packages from the moment they board our flights, to their pleasant return back home. Your feedback regarding our seating is greatly appreciated and has been sent to the appropriate department for review.

We hope to welcome you on board another one of our flights in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our flight was direct from Moncton to Varadero. Our flight was later in the day and the flight crew member that was tending to us appeared to be a bit sharp with her responses. We tried to cheer her up because we were on vacation mode, chipper, so she had to be happy too. After this impasse it was fine.
We had pre-ordered food. The chicken wrap was good but the cheese tray was disappointing. We had had it in another airline and it was great, the one offered on this flight was somewhat limited. ( very thin slices of cheese, crackers,etc ) I won't recommend it on sunwing flights. We had 2 emergencies on the return flight. A child was very ill and a lady appeared to have had breathing and chest pains. The flight crew was prompt to deal with the lady and in requesting medical help from a nurse on board. Upon our arrival to the Moncton airport, there were 2 ambulances waiting. The pilot asked that we remained seated until the child and the ill lady had exited the aircraft but the instant the flight stopped, people were getting up, opening the overhead bins and not respecting the remain seated indicator.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank pgbsw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwingAirlines, SK | Social Media Agent at Sunwing Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Sunwing Airlines.

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our Buy-On-Board menu as well as our flight crew. We continuously aim to rise above and beyond our customers' travel expectations with Sunwing therefore, your feedback is greatly valued and will be shared among the applicable departments.

We hope to welcome you on board another one of our flights in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Check in was delayed by Staff asking us to exchange Cuban money for Canadian at a huge benefit to them. Not impressed they would impede check in for this. Our flight left 30 minutes late due to winter storms in Eastern Canada. We paid extra for roomier seats and early boarding and were very happy we did. Food was good and so was the service. The Pilot made up some of the time and we were very happy with the experience.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwingAirlines, SK | Social Media Agent at Sunwing Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Sunwing Airlines.

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your check-in experience - it has been sent over to the appropriate department for review and training purposes.

We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our Elite Plus services and that you found our food and service good. We continuously aim to rise above and beyond our customers’ travel expectations to ensure that they are satisfied with their vacation packages from the moment they board our flights, to their pleasant return back home. Your feedback and satisfaction are greatly valued.

Thank you once again for your time Carol. We hope to welcome you on board another one of our flights in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Got an aisle seat as requested. Nothing exceptional about the flight. Nothing horrible about the flight either. The staff were friendly, service was as on any flight (snacks non existant) coffee and drinks as on all flights. Food service but I find it very expensive for what it is, so do not participate. Take your own snacks if you think you will get hungry.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Linmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwingAirlines, SK | Social Media Agent at Sunwing Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Linmj,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our in-flight services. We continuously aim to rise above and beyond our customers' travel expectations with Sunwing therefore, your feedback is greatly valued and will be shared among the applicable departments.

Thank you once again for your time. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC