We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SWAIR to Las Vegas”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Non stop to Las Vegas was smooth and unevenful. Flight attendants wer good and efficient. Perfect smooth landing.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,387 - 1,391 of 32,150 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is actually a review of two flights. One from BWI to OKC and one back. Southwest got it all correct as far as departure and all that stuff. If you do not mind the type of boarding and seat assignment flying Southwest is not too bad. I have actually grown to like them and with their new service to DC National Airport, I am likely to fly them more often. For this trip the flights were indistinguishable except for one thing...the aircraft.

Southwest and many other airlines have purchased the new model 737-8 and 737 MAX. I was looking forward to flying in one. They have more efficient airframes and engines BUT they cram passengers into seats that are way too hard and small. The restrooms are a joke. i am 5' 10" and barely fit in them. The lady in the window seat of my row was overweight and it was a physical impossibility for someone to use the middle seat. Consequently my flight out in the 737-8 was a true disappointment. The flight back in a 737-300 ( I think) had the old leather seats and realistic restroom accommodations. Much better. I am going to pay attention to what equipment any airline I book uses and I will avoid the new 737's whenever possible.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank J-H-Carp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flight staf is wonderful and funny during their safety presentation. It’s very organized for no Assigned seating.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All airlines these days over-book to ensure that every seat is filled. Southwest is no different in this regard. They are better at customer service and the ability to change your ticket as needed without the heavy penalties that other airlines charge. Southwest is my number one choice and also utilize their rewards credit card to earn the miles.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank dgrobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They should paint their planes to look like the cattle hauler you see on the road. Small narrow seats with people that need two seats pushing over the armrests. Last choice of airlines for me, but the only way I can fly to El Paso

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC