We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flight”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flight was on time. The good thing about SW is they board you quickly which is good for time. Nice airline.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jeeve2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 445 of 31,156 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good round trip flights. Southwest Airlines is consistent both in service and being on time. They o not charge for checked luggage (up to two bags).

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 294donaldf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I bought a fun fare for $247 one-way. There was a time I could go to Europe on a round-trip ticket for $300. But I choose to go with Southwest and not a cheaper airline because of the excellent service, the friendliness and kindness of all their employees.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Fafa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just to be clear, Southwest did nothing wrong. Service was fine, snacks were OK, luggage got there with us. But ever since 9/11, air travel is no fun and we try to avoid it if at all possible. I could go on about the mental midgets who work for TSA, but there's no purpose. Typically, we find that Southwest gets us where we want to go for a little less than the others, without charging extra for baggage. Therefore, we almost always fly SW.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love Southwest. My first not so positive experience came on a recent flight from Denver to Cancun. I had already entered our passport information weeks ago, but when the time came to check in, we had to do it again. This cost us a lot of time and we ended up being B48 and B49. We were offered the chance to buy into the A boarding for $80 and we declined and took our chances. Huge mistake. When we boarded people were saving seats all over the plane and there was no two together. We ended up totally separated. I have terrible anxiety when it comes to flying and the flight attended rolled her eyes and told me to get over it when I started to cry. I had nothing with me, no headphones, no food because we had packed into one carry on. Thank goodness, a single traveler seated next to my husband offered to switch so I could sit with him.

So lesson learned - if you want to ensure your seated next to your travel partner buy into the A group and save a seat.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank mandakcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC