We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly skies, indeed.”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything went perfectly for my round trip flight. On my return to Philadelphia, the flight attendants were delightful, older women with a "don't mess with me, I've seen it all" attitude. They were wonderful! Everyone around me enjoyed interacting with them.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank robertamP1493CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,525 - 1,529 of 32,210 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome non stop flights to Cancun. Cancun keeps updating their airport. Love Southwest and their people!!!!

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have always preferred Southwest because you get what you paid for. Two checked bags are free and carry-ons too. It is open seating so you need to check in quick to get a good boarding position or you can pay $25 if you want to be in the front of the plane. Otherwise, snacks are free, but no food, so bring something if your hungry. You have a comfortable seat and you don't pay for an exit row or wifi. Friendly folks that make the flight as fun as they can.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Coastal34128569057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very impressed, departed on time, checked in luggage was included as well as a snack and a drink.
They load the plane by numbers, according to when you check in. No allocated seats , sit wherever. Amazingly it appears to work quite well.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank AnnekSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hadn’t flown in several years, since Air Tran was around. I know a flight attendant, so maybe she influenced my decision to give SW a try. No issues start to finish. I checked a couple of bags, at no charge and had a pleasant flight to Vegas and back.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank hipstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC