We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and Friendly”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great flight, quick and friendly as always! Never a hassle with Southwest. Flight moved to a different check in gate a couple of times but even that didn't add any stress. I would rather fly Southwest anytime.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank 865katrinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 575 of 31,156 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We usually fly southwest mainly because they are priced right and no baggage fees. No frills but unlike frontier where they nickel and dime you, they are not cheaper. The only downside to southwest is that many seats vacant are in the middle and as such you can be at the back of the plane. Even if you pay the $25 for southwest to check you in, you can still be a B number

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank kndr1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flew Southwest round trip from Midway to Phoenix both flights landed early, when taking golf clubs always fly SW as they go free.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Jet07084842436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a typical Southwest flight. You know when you book that there is only one class of service and that there is no advance seating. However, we pay the extra money to que up first. It's worth it since from time to time, can get the exit aisle. Also, otherwise, we are closer to the front of the plane for early exit. As for the seats and leg room, it's not bad. I am 6'3" and and had back surgery in the past with rods in my back. I find the leg room a
bit tight, but not uncomfortable. Also the seats are decent and the 5 hour plus trip was more than acceptable. Also, for the price, you can't beat Southwest.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Cookiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a frequent flyer and honestly have never flown with anyone but Southwest but I can say I have never had any problems. Can’t see any reason to spoil a good thing so if you see me, it’ll be on Southwest Airline.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC