We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing flight, accommodating staff!”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 26 September 2018

Our flight was smooth and relaxing. The pilot kept us updated on the flight status and ride.
The flight attendants were accommodating and friendly! Many snacks were offered throughout the flight.
We also enjoyed beautiful land views throughout most of the flight.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Suz910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,646 - 3,650 of 32,891 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018

Flew to Cleveland for a wedding via Chicago Midway. Flights were full, but all planes are 737s. Checked bags easily, and less than 5 mins to retrieve bags at destination. The crew was using some Southwest humor in its announcements, which I enjoy. My only complaint was that they skipped drink and snack service on both MDW/CLE and CLE/MDW legs. The excuse was rough air, but that was only true for the first 5 minutes. They would have had to hustle, but it was doable. This isn't just a Southwest problem, I have also recently had United skip beverage services on short haul flight.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank ARBINOMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Southwest is dependable. Their boarding system works. Free baggage should help the overcrowded overhead bins but somehow people still bring on these huge rollers. They are quick to serve the free drinks and pretzels or whatever.
For short flights they are the best.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 1Barb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Direct 3hr flight from Midway airport to Cancun— amazing!! And always on time! I love Southwest Airlines.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Mariah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Traveling with Southwest and their crew is so CHILLAXING - The crew is AWESOME. I love how every time I have traveled the attendants are either singing a song or cracking jokes. It certainly does take the edge of departing and arriving.

I love the snacks. I love their patience and professional attitude.
Southwest is a great airline. Honestly I can't say enough how much I appreciate their service.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank dperez642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC