We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aruba Arriba”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have taken this flight and received excellent crew service, at a good value with everything taken care of from booking to gate to flight. Free bags and no extra charges. Transfarency is real and consistent. My favorite airline and love the frequent flier program too!

Date of travel: March 2018
Thank L1768XVsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,768 - 10,772 of 31,068 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Excellent from start to finish! lucked into TSA pre-check and that was even greater. Smoothest experience I've ever had. Usually fly Delta ( husband preference) and he opted to try Southwest. If available next trip with our times, etc will fly SOUTHWEST!

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank goldenstate2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Southwest Airlines personal or business has always been an ease when the airline aims to please. Fairly priced options, friendly crews are hard to beat. I regularly flew this route every week round trip with no issues for over a year. This flight was leisure with consistent and great results.

Date of travel: February 2018
Thank L1768XVsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Southwest is fine for a good fare, but the comfort really depends on the flight. Most importantly, we took off and landed pretty close to on time, and safely. The flight was incredibly crowded and the plane was hotter than hades. The fans barely worked and my kids and I sweat the entire flight. Service onboard is always nice, but they really cram the seats together on this flight.

Would fly again for the price and free bags.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank N3498MEmattg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was a non-stop flight on Tuesday April 3rd. Boarding 7:25am left a little late 8:30am. Time was made up in flight. Landing in Orlando was on time and very smooth. This flight had very few and no crying children, that was a blessing! The flight crew was friendly and efficient. This was a good flight the only thing i did not like was charging for WiFi. You should not charge for WiFi!

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC