We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the Best Airlines”
Review of Singapore Airlines


Reviewed 6 April 2018

Singapore airlines and Changi airport is one of the best airlines and best airport. Excellent services right from check-in to on board services. love to fly on SQ & Silkair flights.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Venkat Ramana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,380 - 4,384 of 16,772 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were so pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to business class for this sector!!! We were booked on economy class using redemption points and at First Class check in since we were both solitaires, we were upgraded because it’s our 20th year membership as solitaires! What a great touch! Singapore Airlines is so smart to keep passengers happy! This was one of the best effort they ever made, especially it was a red eye flight! The only disappointment is the aircraft is not the one with the big business seats!

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Foodie8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

From the lunch menus with 2 choices of entrée to the pleasant smiles, Singapore Airlines is one of the best economy class airlines in the world. I also flew from Singapore to Shanghai--very similar experience. In Asia overall, Singapore Airlines or Thai Airlines come out on top.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank downingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Flew 3April Bne to Singapore on a 350-900 (I’m sure the plane type is correct) and the experience was unbelievable.
From check in to touch down at Changi was an unbelievable experience. I’ve flown around the world many times and have struck the good, the bad and the downright ugly!
Why was this experience so good?
The young guy at check in couldn’t have been more pleasant. In fact, our second leg, Singapore to Milan wasn’t fully booked so he asked if we would like an aisle seat each. Sure. And it happened which meant that we could stretch out a little during the 13 hour second hop.
Back to Brisbane to Singapore flight. The crew on this flight, 3 April, were the most pleasant and hard working of any crew I have ever met. Smiles were abundant throughout and the service was second to none. It was an absolute pleasure being on that aircraft with them.
I always fly Singapore Airlines long haul and it’s always good, but this time, on this particular flight the experience was unbelievable.
To that crew, all I can say is well done guys, you deserve the accolades.

Date of travel: April 2018
1  Thank jockrga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It was such nice experience on such a long flight and still didn’t feel the distance as we liked everything about it except the fact that Asian vegetarian and continental vegetarian were almost same.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank sshni27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC