We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jetstar sucks”
Review of Jetstar Airways - Australia & New Zealand


Reviewed 15 April 2024

1hr 30 mins late, first it was a late gate change, then it’s been 1hr30mins late & still waiting at the airport, charged me $68 for 1kg excess 😡 no more Jetstar from today.
I reckon Virgin & Qantas is the way to go…..
Fck Jetstar

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Farai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (13,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 13,765 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2024

Sardine service. I was next to the corridor.
The seat back was narrow, very unconfortable. Seated next to 2 more guys tall as me. The wifi entertainment was not working neither. No happy at all

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Nallib T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

ZERO STAR!!! BUYER BEWARE!!! This airline is not worthy of the one star that they display as their logo. Beware, they charge passengers $20 per kilogram for every kilogram that the luggage is overweight. We are a large travel group if 17 people and we were charged obscene and inconsistent amounts per person. No charts with the weights and amounts were shown to us prior or during our check-in process. We were charged as much as $460 per person for our luggage!!! That price was more than double the cost of the each passengers ticketed price. Our group has traveled over four different airports with this amount of luggage on this trip alone and this has been the only airline with the audacity to charge these exorbitant, ridiculously obscene charges. Not one other airline charged us a penny as none of our luggage has been overweight. DO NOT USE THIS AIRLINE!!!

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Rip off alert!
Inconsistency on what they call luggage overweight.
They will weight all of your bags including purse and wallet, stuffed animal gifts and lollipop.
However if you are a masochist, go on and fly with them.
$20.00 per kilogram
I paid $420.00

Date of travel: March 2024
Thank Info e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

The manner in which the checkin staff dealt with the issue of us being over the hand luggage limit was unacceptable. We are in our 60's and the staff literally ganged up on us. Finally we paid for the extra luggage but the staff member refused to print out a boarding pass and we requested to be seated together & she ignored the request completely. Yes we challenged the staff member on the baggage limit & there was no need for other members to get involved & further escalate the situation. Disgusting service & will never fly with Jet Air again.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank raymondtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.