We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service”
Review of Jetstar Airways - Australia & New Zealand


Reviewed 10 April 2024

The staff of Jetstar are not only unhelpful and in-compassionate, but also quite rude. They don’t have any knowledge of how the bookings work and could not even think of a way around to the booking issue I had.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Nitin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (13,816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 112 of 13,816 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2024

At Melbourne airport, the jetstar staff by the boarding gate were terribly rude, and unprofessional, hardly spoke English. The plane was late over an hour but the weighing the luggage staff had no idea why, I don't even think they knew what they were doing. Terrible airlines. DO NOT RECOMMEND!

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Milena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024

Flight delayed without prior notice, you wouldn’t know until you arrive airport to check in. Please think twice before you purchase flight ticket from Jetstar.

Date of travel: April 2024
Thank Sunshine21239716205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Please don't rely on Jetstar for business travel. The amount of late cancellations is beyond ridiculous. It's a 50/50 whether you'll get where you are going.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Mathew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Never recommending that airline to anyone, worst airline experience, rude and arrogant staff at Cairns airport for some overweight luggage, we tried to redistribute the weight among the 5 of us then they refused to weigh us again and demanded that we pay $75 or we won’t be allowed on the flight. That weight squad is there to get you, be aware. We have been asking why this amount and so far no explanation. We know that traveling is not always pleasant but when you have that kind of service that is disgusting, beside that we had a good time in Australia.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Elie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.