We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service on board”
Review of Jetstar Airways - Australia & New Zealand


Reviewed 6 April 2024

We had a pretty rude stewardess on our flight. No greetings, treating us as if we owed them something. Other than the chief steward, nobody was bothered.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (13,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 13,760 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2024

I arrived at my destination and that is about the only good thing I can say. Staff are very rude and service is not great. Will not be flying jet star again.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Bailey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Never book again🔥🔥
No screen to keep my gen z brain at least somewhat entertained
I got two windows
You had to pay to have the most basic thing on the plane
There was NO space
Overall generally boring

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Voyager36657039736
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024

The WORST airline for cancelling flights. I got stuck this time & had to book with them. Half an hr before boarding they delay the flight by 2 hours & 45 mins with the excuse that the incoming flight from Sydney was delayed. They've subsequently cancelled the flight after that. Obviously filling up one plane opposed to 3 & lying through their teeth as always. If you need to get anywhere on time DO NOT BOOK with shitstar. Truly is a circus

Date of travel: April 2024
Thank laurencS8269PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Very great attentive staff and service. Food and drink was fine but pricey which makes sense due to low fare prices. Was fun. I went on a320 neo on the way there and it was smooth but the way back on a320 was a little turbulent

Date of travel: August 2023
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.