We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and Efficient”
Review of Jetstar Airways - Australia & New Zealand


Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

It’s fabulous that Jetstar offer direct services from Adelaide to the Sunshine Coast.
The flight was on time, smooth and friendly staff. So great to be flying again. Our only complaint is the cleanliness of Sunshine Coast airport - nothing to do with Jetstar other than their passengers were forced to sit in a disgusting dirty airport. No cleaners in sight, bins overflowing, food all over the floor, tables very dirty. We were really disgusted with the state of this public airport space.

Date of travel: April 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank ontheridge2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (13,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,257 of 13,766 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

Disorganised and rude customer service at gate. Poor communication as well, no information and late to open check in, then told to get out of line because they hadn't communicated properly thendndhsjsgsjsgsnjsnshsnhwjhdjdjjshejdhwjrhrjdjemjrmfjd

Date of travel: April 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank trevorw692
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2021

We flew Jetstar to Townsville and returned to Brisbane and I must say the staff from when we arrived at airport right through to flight and landing went above and beyond.. my partner needed to use a wheelchair in airport and all the staff from Jetstar where superb.. she was really nervous about going but everyone of your staff members made us comfortable.. thank you Jetstar we will fly with you again

Date of travel: April 2021
Thank J4090RHchrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2021

Stuff needs to be polite to the customers. Paying customer's shouldn't be treated bad! Spend bit extra on Virgin or Qantas and have a piece of mind and respect that you deserve...

Date of travel: April 2021
2  Thank buyankhishiga2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

Jetstar only prepared to offer a voucher (as opposed to cash refund) for a major change (2:30pm departure -> 6:15am departure) to scheduled international flight.

Jetstar also unprepared to book flight on other carrier at a suitable time.

Are customers expected to shell out hundreds of dollars twice for international flights, given their cash will be tied up in Jetstar vouchers?

Jetstar clearly using the voucher strategy to bolster cash reserves with no regard for the customer. Unacceptable.

Book with Jetstar at your own peril.

Date of travel: April 2021
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
1  Thank Tristan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.