We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service”
Review of Jetstar Airways - Australia & New Zealand


Reviewed 18 April 2021

We flew Jetstar to Townsville and returned to Brisbane and I must say the staff from when we arrived at airport right through to flight and landing went above and beyond.. my partner needed to use a wheelchair in airport and all the staff from Jetstar where superb.. she was really nervous about going but everyone of your staff members made us comfortable.. thank you Jetstar we will fly with you again

Date of travel: April 2021
Thank J4090RHchrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (13,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,293 of 13,799 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2021

Stuff needs to be polite to the customers. Paying customer's shouldn't be treated bad! Spend bit extra on Virgin or Qantas and have a piece of mind and respect that you deserve...

Date of travel: April 2021
2  Thank buyankhishiga2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

Jetstar only prepared to offer a voucher (as opposed to cash refund) for a major change (2:30pm departure -> 6:15am departure) to scheduled international flight.

Jetstar also unprepared to book flight on other carrier at a suitable time.

Are customers expected to shell out hundreds of dollars twice for international flights, given their cash will be tied up in Jetstar vouchers?

Jetstar clearly using the voucher strategy to bolster cash reserves with no regard for the customer. Unacceptable.

Book with Jetstar at your own peril.

Date of travel: April 2021
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
1  Thank Tristan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Price was great, service was good, boarding and disembarking was super fast......but as others mentioned, the seats on the return flight (Airbus) were ridiculously uncomfortable (felt like sitting on plastic chairs). Luckily it was only a 2hrs 15min flight but we still walked off that plane with stiff sore hips. We thought it might have been because we were in the emergency exit rows, and that they were some sort of jump-seat, but when we were getting off the plane I saw all the seats in economy were the same.......Paying the bit extra for the extra leg room saved us, it was actually very good.

The flight there the seats were better, but as they were normal economy the leg room was tight. My husband's (6ft) knees were hitting the chair in front of him so he had to sit sideways. Luckily there was a spare seat so we were able to spread out a bit.

Date of travel: March 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank Luv2travel025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

So often late....why? The legroom is very bad. Service is ok. Jetstar is obsessed by weighing one's hand luggage after you've checked your main luggage in. There were three queues to weigh hand luggage in three different departure areas for one flight. I sensed that the plane was delayed whilst hand luggage was being - eternally - weighed. Why?

Date of travel: April 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.