We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and competent crew”
Review of SATA - Azores Airlines


Reviewed 9 May 2019

A nice flight with some delay at the departure from Ponta Delgada but landed on time in Lisbon. Although almost full the crew made all possible to make us feel comfortable – they found a place for every hand luggage and served us in a fast way and always with a smile on the face. I’ll repeat the experience in this airline. Enjoy!

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Vitor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 288 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

We took a trip to Azores last April. Flight from Boston was slightly delayed but it could be because of the windy weather. Plane was quite new and clean. Food was basic type and ok. Crew was nice and efficient. I wish weather wouldn't be so turbulent. It was shaking a lot and long. Not sure if pilot could avoid it. Airport in Ponta Delgada is OK and I wish we wouldn't have to walk on tamrac getting in and out. I will fly with them again.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank lechp2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2019

We returned on Salturday May 4 and after waiting at the luggage carousel in Toronto for an extended period, we noticed a crowd of people around a near by service desk and through word of mouth learned at least half the luggage on the flight had not arrived. There were absolutely no announcements or explanations offered and it was pure pandemonium The bags simply were not on the plane, although we were not late whatsoever for our flight. After a half hour in line we were given a paper and vague instructions that our luggage would be delivered at some point. On Monday (two days after home) we had a call that the luggage would arrive within a 3 hour window. So much for going to work. But... it gets better....only one of our two bags was delivered. The next day, and remember this is now THREE days home, our other bag was finally delivered. This airline is a joke. As well, hopper flights between the islands were late and the website was not always updated with this information

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank LizWhibyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Courteous staff from the check-in desk to attendants. Flights were on time every leg of the trip. I would fly them again. I paid extra for legroom.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank ncampy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Great flight crew is very attentive. It is so wonderful to fly internationally and get great service and free meals including wine

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.