We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Flight was on time! Crew was helpful, they have since changed baggage rules which is a shame! Due to this I won’t be returning. No faults other than the baggage changes. Thanks

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Surena89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 409 of 55,313 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I suppose the primary function is to get you to your destination safe and they obviously do that each and every time, I suppose they might think that is the only box that they need to tick because the costs are low but I must say other low cost airlines do it better without doubt. My overall feeling was one of just being a number the experience is not enjoyable granted its not awfull but I suppose I would describe it as bearable. Because the general arrogance of the management is so obvious it seems to have been passed onto the ground staff I have never been shouted at by any member of staff from any other airline but it seems that the depths of awfulness knows no bounds with this bunch. of

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank iansmedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Read a lot of negative reviews on here about Ryanair and did get a little worried about our flights, baggage, case size etc. I even went to get a bag to meet their conditions and took a measurement tape with me. I need not have worried

I think the travellers who have left bad feedbacks are those who either do not read their conditions or chance takers or those flying with 20kg "hand luggage" and got thumped.

I met all their conditions and had no problem and managed to travel cheaply. We weren't fussy about sitting separate for a 2 hour flight, so no issue there either.

I would have given 5 out of 5 but the only think I wasn't happy with was the return check in which I had to arrange via hotel.

Hope this helps someone

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank indokarasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have flown to Malta with Ryanair for the last 2 years summer and winter as they are the only airline to fly to Malta from Edinburgh, the flight times are excellent in both summer and winter. Never had a bad flight and the cabin crews were excellent.

Date of travel: February 2018
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bit different not having a shelf on the back of the seat to put things in, but the seats were comfy, the service was very good, and staff attentive. The food is ok particularly the toasted sandwiches but still quite expensive. As we were crossing from cold to warm air the pilot informed us of turbulence which we did have quite a bit off but it was not too scary even when the stewards had to stop serving and belt in. All in all for a four hour flight it was pretty good with no problems going or returning so we would recommend.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Serendipidity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC