We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abuse use of cabinet and not in accordance with tickets.”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family bought 3 tickets on the same roll. We are expected to have the cabinet up our seats to put our stuff.

However, they are ALL occupied by someone else of other seats. There have around 5 bags already placed inside our cabinets ( supposed for our 3 seats!!).
The crews seem did not care.
Finally we put our bags underneath our seats and squeezed. This is unfair. No one really check on the ticket seat numbers Vs the allocated cabinet. My question is there is no need to buy extra luggage if qantas allows such abuse uses of cabinets. This is the first time I have such unpleasant service. The flight from Sydney to Cairns is very disciplined. The crew did remind the passengers only allowed to use their allocated cabinet ( with their seat numbers).

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank alucel2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (21,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 21,177 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2024

After travelling 32 days throughout Australia and New Zealand, this was our 17.5 hour direct flight home.
The crew were friendly and welcoming.
The seats were comfortable in a small section of the plane between Business and Economy. Good leg room, comfortable pillow that attaches to headrest and lots of reachable storage. You are also provided with a small wallet containing eye mask, socks, toothbrush/paste and a wonderful lip salve. Also provided was a warm blanket, something much needed on all the Qantas flight we took. (London-Singapore, Singapore-Sydney, Sydney-Adelaide, Adelaide-Brisbane, Brisbane-Auckland and Sydney-Perth)
Dinner and breakfast was provide with a good choice together with appropriate drinks offered. There is a self serve pantry for snacks including Tim tams, fruit, hot pastries, drinks etc.
Crew regularly came round with water and juices to help keep you hydrated.
Excellent seat back entertainment with a vast choice of films, tv programmes, audio etc. It also prompts you via wellness channel to keep hydrated, stretched and when best to sleep.
Embarkation was straightforward but if you do not qualify for Qantas lounge, there is no pay per use lounge available at the terminal.
Disembarkation was good except for collection of baggage which was a long wait.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank geraldined985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Booked Business Class on Qantas with my wife .Informed 30 minutes prior to my flight that I was downgraded to Economy and separated from my wife . No apology or compensation/refund offered by rude staff . My seat had been allocated to a junior staff member . Qantas ‘Brand’ has gone from first to 41st in the last 5 years .I can see why !

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024

Travelling from Vancouver to Sydney. Due to technical issues the flight diverted to Honolulu for 27 hours. Qantas has sent the same flight change text multiple times. We have a meal voucher. But no hotel vouchers or buses. The 2 staff on the ground are very nice but are not being kept up to date with hotels/buses. We have no idea what is happening and some people have babies. 250 odd people are just sitting at the bus terminal at the airport waiting with info/ time estimate. No water…. We cannot leave as we need info.

Other than this the actual flight was good.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Expat_girl_2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Having heard so many stories about the decline of QANTAS we were not expecting much for our BNE-PER flight. We however were very pleasantly surprised and loved the QANTAS service and experience.

QF Check-in staff polite and courteous at BNE. Easy transit through security.

Boarding was efficiently organised, and we quickly settled on board our B737-800 aircraft. Seating very comfortable. This older aircraft had no seatback IFE but an announcement on boarding (and the free Wi-Fi) told us to download the QANTAS entertainment ap, which we quickly did before a/c doors closed. A great line up of movies and TV shows which kept me entertained. Free (and fast) Wi-Fi in flight was a real bonus allowing me to catch up on emails and surf the internet.

Drinks service, then a hot meal offered. Then more drinks and later on a Kit-Kat snack.

Cabin crew very friendly and attentive.

Flight on time.

We left very impressed with our QANTAS flight.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Travel_Undercover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.