We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of food for refuell other than than - NOPE!”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 18 February 2024

In terms of service quality, Business Class in Sydney surpasses this lounge. While the food is flavorful, the portions are smaller than usual in Australia. However, the positives stop there. When comparing the wine selection and other amenities to lounges worldwide and other One World Lounges, this lounge falls short. It is recommended to conduct an overall assessment and enhance staff training to improve the overall experience.

Date of travel: February 2024
Thank Foxy1Roxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (21,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 21,222 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2024

Incredibly rude staff at the Sydney domestic transfer desk, they need a major lesson in customer service and simple human courtesy. Their attitude probably reflects how they are treated by their employer. This is what happens when we have a monopolistic airline ecosystem and they can charge what they want without any sense of accountability for customer service. I would hate to think what tourists think arriving to Australia and being greeted like cattle by on the ground national airline staff.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Lacountessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

NEVER EVER BOOK WITH QANTAS. Waste of money and time. Always delays and technical issues. NEVER EVER EVER BOOK THIS AIRLINE

Date of travel: February 2024
1  Thank Esme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Would not recommend this airline to my worst enemy. In the past I’ve dealt with multiple cancellations with Qantas, the final straw was Qantas cancelling my international flight less than a day before I was meant to fly. Their fix, a flight leaving at the same time with an extra day of travelling and multiple stops. Will never use them again.

Date of travel: February 2024
1  Thank calybs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Qantas changed our flight due to their pilotes going on strike to a smaller type aircraft, resulting in us having no basinet for our baby to sleep in (which we specifically booked).

We had to pay extra for her bag because apparently its one bag per adult person only.

We received zero help from any staff whilst having to carry our baby, hand luggage and a folded stroller up a stairs in 40 degrees.

The toilet contained a diaper change facility so small that half our baby was dangling off the edge.

Paid top dollar to avoid flying with a budget airline but Qantas seems to hold very low standards and service.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Joost G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.