We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth flight no turbulence”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 9 February 2024

Best airline to fly with. I flew from Brisbane to Sydney, I had a smooth transition, no complaints. Recommend to anyone.

Date of travel: March 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Eden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (21,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 111 of 21,135 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2024

Travelling as a family of 3, we wanted to change to an earlier flight. We couldn't use the manage booking feature as we thought it was faulty and spitting out ridiculous numbers. We called the customer service and eventually got through after 20 plus minutes. Upon getting through the staff member confirmed is was indeed going to cost an extra $2000 to move the flight forward 6 hours. When questioning the price she stated we not only had to pay the flight change fee on all 3 tickets but in addition, the same again for the return flight. We argued that we weren't changing the return flight to no avail. We effectively had to pay a flight change fee and fare difference on 6 tickets. Their reasoning was that it was one booking so they had to alter the whole booking. Don't use them... their service has been in steady decline for years.

Date of travel: February 2024
1  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

This flight was delayed due to a storm in Sydney but after that everything went smoothly and we seemed to pick up time. The crew were good although the person announcing needed to speak a little louder as he was hard to hear
The seats were comfy for the 1.5hour flight

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

I had to ring and email Qantas many many times to correct an error I had accidently made.
It took me so many emails over weeks and hours waiting on the phone ( once for 90 mins) and repeating my story to fix this error.
The Jakata office did not send the promised reissued eticket in an email as promised.

So repeat and repeat the frustrating cycle again, and again.
Such poor quality service and after this I was refused to put me on to a manager to assist.
No way to get help on line or by phone which was stressful when I needed it to travel and ringing from India.
Then on the flight itself the inflight screen handle did not function, hard lumps of overcooked beef were served, and when breakfast came no drinks I asked for water it was an issue.
Flight attendants slept in the flight so getting service hard.
Then I tried to report this afterwards and I was brushed off and offered $50 credit, no thanks to that! Just don't use Qantas, as its dropped its standard.
Singapore airlines is my prefered airline, much more comfortable seats
and the contrast was so clear to me as I used them on the same trip.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Food and Beverage
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank V5837MTjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Broke my surfboard. Entire nose snapped off. A fragile sticker means fragile so take extra. are but no f's were given. They must've thrown it like a football. They don't care because they don't have to care.

Date of travel: December 2023
1  Thank Bianca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.