We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perth Australia direct.”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 11 March 2020

We decided to take a four week holiday in New Zealand and were offered stops at Bahrain or Sydney, both of which we had alraedy done, or Dubai which we didnt fancy, or Hong Kong which we did fancy but not with the political situation and riots going on at the time. Trailfinders suggested that we fly direct to Perth, and then on from there. We have several friends who are from there or know that part of Australia well and we had a hankering to see Fremantle. So that is what we did. The flight from Heathrow ro Perth was 16 hours, mostly at night and passed fairly rapidly. Cabin service was very good with plenty to eat and drink and the seat widths and leg room were fine for two average sized adults. Altogether one of the least painful long-hauls we have done!

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank geoffreydavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (19,695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 218 of 19,695 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2020

Was a lovely flight out changed at Singapore back on the aeroplane too sydney . Food mostly ok could have done with a few more wines too relax on this long trip .staff were lovely fair play .would travel with them again on a shorter flight.flying back was the worst 26 hours until reaching home

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank barney17091950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

We always fly via Qantas for domestic travel. The seats are more comfortable than other airlines.
The check- in was very easy and there was staff around to help with printing off luggage tags. The whole qantas crew were friendly and efficient
The only down side was no individual iPad on the plane, but in fairness to Qantas we was advised before hand that we would need to download the entertainment app and use our own iPad

Date of travel: December 2019
Thank Notwantingtowork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

This is a fifteen hour flight for us. So a bit of a challenge to start with. After Qantas changed our equipment and prepaid upgraded seats numerous times we finally gave up trying to check on it. Especially since wait times when you called were over two hours. The inflight service was lacking. After serving you rarely saw an attendant. When you went to ask for something you were treated like you were imposing on them. One friend had an attendant be extremely rude to them. He later apologized. But really it should never have happened to begin with. Overall I would look to another airline for the next trip.

Date of travel: February 2020
1  Thank HELMEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Flight was on time and ok, snack wasn't worth wasting time on. The lack of competition into or out of Canberra is a joke. CNB/SYS/CNB route must be most profitable of any route in Australia, if not the world.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.