We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great flight”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

staff so helpful, even the chief purser said hello and checked in at the end of the flight- staff were so attentive throughout the flight with topping water, offering some snacks.
although my husband did want an ice cream and wrap (as advertised on the menu) but these were not forthcoming as part of the in house selection...snacks could have been more substantial given the length of the flight
could have had more up to date movies on selection
no separate premium economy boarding so just in the mass scramble with everyone else. they really could improve the boarding process!

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank den003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 232 of 15,079 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we could not check in on line so found ourselves in the middle section staff would not let us move.
we had to ask for drinks that were missing.
my choice of cereal was overruled and I was given a hot breakfast after a 14 hour flight- what happened to customer choice.
we had to go and ask for water refills.
no tea/coffee refills offered at meal times.
hot snacks never seen

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank den003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly, efficient and welcoming, the ground staff were great with my luggage, the lounge staff were helpful and the ladies on the plane were very hospitable and made me feel at home, the luggage collection was a slow process in Coolangatta but overall a 10.

Date of travel: January 2019
1  Thank Miike2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff and service in general was good but due to the overall shortage of ground staff and technicians servicing aircraft, the continued delay of one aircraft had a roll-on affect on all the other planes and flights. This caused ongoing issues and really spoiled our holiday. We always fly Qantas to South Africa as it is the most direct flight but the level and quality of service and age of their aircraft has definitively dropped over the last 6-8 years. It is no secret that Qantas has laid off a lot of ground staff and air staff are put under a lot of pressure to try and make up for it with passengers.

Aircraft (Boeing 747) on this route is old now and needs replacing and I will think twice now before i fly this route again with Qantas. Competitors offer much more and can fly First class for the same price as what Qantas charge for Premium Economy in an old aircraft. I rated this only because of Premium Economy - if it was Economy my rating will be lower. Also had issues with passport and booking in which was another hold-up of nearly an hour.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank calla5078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I flight in Dreamliner from London To Perth is amazing flight 16 hours no stop service food and drink amazing entertainment are good with good movies and series I will flight again very soon.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Paulo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC